We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Castle Pines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perfect Drive Golf Villas

Save Saved
You added Perfect Drive Golf Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perfect Drive Golf Villas
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   525 NW Lake Whitney Place, Suite 101 (rental office), Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel amenities
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Castle Pines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great Condo with two seperate A & B sections, ideal for grandparents to have a seperate and private unit almost like getting 2 for the price of one. Gated community with several security officers gave us a good safe and secure feeling. The pool area is resort style with an amazing hot tub. We have been several times and know the routine for the off site office location which is not a problem for us. We love the place and plan to retire to the PGA village one day.

Room Tip: Castle Pines is more modern than Perfect Drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
11
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

when I inquired about Perfect Drive Golf Villas I was impressed with the professionalism and courtesy they extended. when I arrived the staff was smiling and courteous. The villa was clean and anything I needed or had questions about they were answered. I will definitely return to Perfect Drive golf Villas. I was very Impressed.

Jim-NY

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We enjoyed a quick family vacation at a very reasonable price. Our three children (17, 14, and 10) found the condo spacious accommodating -- enough room to spread out but still spend time together. The proximity to the Learning Center was the best part. My kids could get some lessons. Pool and golf course within walking distance. Considering returning for spring training trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I have stayed serval times at the Perfect Drive Golf Villas in Port St Lucie, FL. The condos are spacious and offer great services that you will not find in a hotel. The management company does a wonderful job in accomodating guests. The pool is very nice and the golf courses are first class. This is a great resort and the amenities are outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in the villas and Townhouse every year for 5-6 years and enjoyed the stays so much that we purchased a Townhouse last year in Castle Pines. The villa and Townhouses are great. Well kept and beautifully furnished!. Great daily maid service. Awesome kitchens.
Awesome pools and right next to 3 great PGA courses in a nice area (Port St. Lucie).
You won't regret staying in PGA Villas!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

As someone who is used to bellman, front desk staff, room service...staying here was a total nightmare! In my opinion, this is like staying in someone's apartment where you haul your bags up the stirs yourself and laundry is outside he unit. We had a 1bedroom, larger villa/apartment rental with very basic furnishings, including a TV that I would consider antique or hmm, lets say not flat panel and OMG a VHS player. When is he last time you saw one of those? There was a kitchen, dishwasher, but when I am on vacation I prefer not to cook or clean, so it was useless. Room service? There is no service, you are on your own here! There is a Sheraton and I should have stayed there for easy check in, resturants, and actual services. This is not the place to stay if you are on vacation and need to be pampered. Well, at least parking is free and there is no valet to tip.
Free unsecured wifi. Basic toiletries, Minimal towels, barely usable pillows and not enough of them for me. Again, I cannot stress enough, if you are needing hotel level services, this is not or you. If you want a place that has a kitchen, old TVs, limited technology, no valet, no room service, then why bother going on vacation at all? But, this could be your modest home away from home. Personally, it was not relaxing to stay here on our Florida vacation. Location did not make up for lack of services and out dated decor. Yuck. Just plain ick. I will never stay here again on vacation. Life is too short to log on vacation and suffer like this. We prepaid, what a mistake.

Room Tip: Ground level to avoid carrying your bags up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellval68, Owner at Perfect Drive Golf Villas, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and I a sorry our location and services did not meet your requirements. We do not advertise valet or room service as amenities. As a condominium rental, we offer a home away from home for those travelers that do like to have the option of cooking in the villa or even doing laundry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We entered the condo late at night (about 11pm) and the first thing we saw when we turned on the lights was a dead cockroach on the middle of the floor. There was some other types of dead bugs behind the chair. After cleaning them up we were going to turn on the tv to catch up on the days news but the problem was there was two remotes to work the system. The tv remote had dead batteries and the cable remote was totally destroyed (crushed & melted). The coffee table had not been cleaned (water stains and cup stains). The shelf was broken were the tv was. We had to pull the tv out to turn it on since the remote did not work and the tv fell forward since the shelf was broken at the front. The next morning I decided to go out back to look at the golf course and when I tried to get back in I found out the handle on the screen door was broken and would not open the door. The positive about this is when I called in the maintenance staff came and took care of the remote issue immediately. The screen door took and extra day because that person was off that day. The cleaning was not good. I believe the unit should be clean and ready for the new guests each time. There were several light bulbs out in the unit (about 4).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellval68, Owner at Perfect Drive Golf Villas, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your time and review. We appreciate your business and can not apologize enough that your stay was not up to our usual standards. Please be assured the issues mentioned have been addressed. Again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Perfect Drive Golf Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perfect Drive Golf Villas

Address: 525 NW Lake Whitney Place, Suite 101 (rental office), Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty lodging in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perfect Drive Golf Villas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Drive Golf Villas offers condominium accommodations with all of the comforts of home and the ease of a hotel. Choose from our One, Two or Three Bedroom Condos each with full kitchen, living room, screened patio and washer and dryer. Located in the heart of PGA Village, we offer golf views, a heated pool and easy access to all of Port St. Lucie. Whether for the day, the week or the month, we offer something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Perfect Drive Golf Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perfect Drive Golf Villas Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Perfect Drive Golf Villas Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perfect Drive Golf Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.