We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base, but ....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Perfect Drive Golf Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Perfect Drive Golf Villas to your Saves list
Perfect Drive Golf Villas
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   525 NW Lake Whitney Place, Suite 101 (rental office), Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel amenities
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good base, but ....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2008

We went to the PGA Village just after New Year's day for my son to tune up his game prior to the spring college season. The practice facilities are outstanding, and the Perfect Drive Villas are a very convenient base for golf and practice.
Check-in at the Villas was odd in a strange location, but they were preparing to move to new quarters and it should be much easier to find them now.
The villa was a typical rental condo, like you would find near a ski resort. Everything was pretty well beat-up: holes in walls, stains on carpet. We chose the one-bedroom configuration and my son was supposed to sleep on the sleeper sofa, but it was unusable- a steel support bar pushed right into the middle of his back through the worn-out mattress. Unlike some reviews I wouldn't call it clean; the shower really made me want to wear sandals and I do seem to recall that my wife came down with athlete's foot afterward. And that reminds me- no bathtub. The kitchen was very serviceable with the basic cookware and crockery. The unit had a nice screen porch overlooking one of the golf courses.
All in all, if we were going back to the PGA Village I would still stay there, but I think we will look elsewhere for a better combination of practice facilities and accommodations.

  • Liked — Spacious, good kitchen, good location
  • Disliked — Worn out, not very clean, no bathtub, no wifi or direct internet connection,
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellval68, Michelle Valvano, Owner at Perfect Drive Golf Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2009
Thank you for your review. Please be assured that we have taken many steps since your stay to ensure consistent cleanliness standards in all of our villas. We invite you to come back and enjoy our southern hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
13
10
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2007

We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa (Castle Pines section) Sat. - Mon.
Staff was OUTSTANDING from very first call to book with them all the way through our departure. I mean it, these folks were beyond nice.
The villa was clean and well supplied. There was plenty of space for just the two of us. We had two friends over for dinner our first night and there was lots of room for the four of us. Neighborhood was VERY quite. If you're looking for a party atmosphere this isn't the place. Great for family's and couples who are looking to wind-down and relax.
Besides golf there's not a whole lot to do in the area. While my other half spent the day golfing at St. James, I spent the day at The Sanctuary Spa at Tradition (less than 10 mins. from the villa) which was wonderful and also had a friendly, courteous staff.
We really enjoyed our stay here - it's nothing fancy or pretentious. If you're looking for an alternative to a hotel stay I would definitely suggest this place!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellval68, Michelle Valvano, Owner at Perfect Drive Golf Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2009
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon. Next time try Fusion Salon and Spa only 3 minutes from the villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, tx
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2007

Condo was perfectly fine for 4 guys to use during our annual golf trip. Plenty of room and both bedrooms had 2 beds in them. Kitchen had enough amenities to keep us happy. We didn't spend much time in the room anyways, but it was better than being in a hotel. We were looking forward to using the pool in the afternoons, but opted not to do so. It was very small and looked like something at an old Days Inn.

I would recommend this place for a guys trip. If you have a picky wife/kids I probably wouldn't stay here.

Played 5 rounds at the PGA Golf Village on the Ryder and Wannamker course (the Dye course was closed for renovations). Courses were more like resort courses with plenty of optional tee boxes and fairly wide open fairways most of the time. The courses were in great shape and we were pleased with them. They have a great re-play deal in the afternoon whereby it only costs $21 to play again. We took full advantage of this. Would recommend making the re-play tee time ahead of time as one day we had trouble getting a tee time in the afternoon. On that day we went to a course called St James about 7-8 miles down the road. It was a dog track. Would suggest you not waste your time.

  • Liked — close to golf courses, perfect for a guys trip
  • Disliked — pool was terrible, not much nightlife
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2007

This was a great choice for a golf vacation. Stayed in a Two Bedroom Villa that was the size of a small home. Very spacious for 4 golfers. Much more like home than a hotel room. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. They went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional. Check it out.

website: [--]
phone: [--]

  • Liked — Level of Service
  • Disliked — Everything was great.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Perfect Drive Golf Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perfect Drive Golf Villas

Address: 525 NW Lake Whitney Place, Suite 101 (rental office), Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perfect Drive Golf Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Drive Golf Villas offers condominium accommodations with all of the comforts of home and the ease of a hotel. Choose from our One, Two or Three Bedroom Condos each with full kitchen, living room, screened patio and washer and dryer. Located in the heart of PGA Village, we offer golf views, a heated pool and easy access to all of Port St. Lucie. Whether for the day, the week or the month, we offer something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Perfect Drive Golf Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perfect Drive Golf Villas Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Perfect Drive Golf Villas Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perfect Drive Golf Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.