We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay off season if you aren't interested in golf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8540 Commerce Centre Drive, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Palatine, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good place to stay off season if you aren't interested in golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in December and got a great deal since there were no golf events happening. Our room was comfortable, but the second day we did not have our room serviced, which we thought was odd. Especially since we had left relatively early in the monring and removed the Do Not Disturb from the door. This was all forgiven however, when the hotel found a sweater I had left in the room and sent it home to us. They did make us pay shipping fees but that is to be expected. There was also some police activity the night we arrived due to guests fighting on the 3rd floor, but other than that our stay was very quiet and friendly!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    52
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
74
62
16
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

The Hilton Garden at the PGA Village was a very lovely hotel and a fabulous pool. I enjoyed my one night stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

I stayed here in Feb 2009 for a business trip and did not want to leave. The hotel is definitely above the Hilton Garden Inn (HGI) quality both in presence and amenities. It did not feel like there was much to do outside of the hotel but that could be b/c we arrived late and we weren't there to golf. I was just there to spend the night and have meetings the following day.

The room was spacious and had one of the biggest bathrooms I've ever seen at an HGI, and I travel a ton for work and am a Hilton Diamond member. The glassed-in shower was a plus and felt really luxurious. I had tons of space in the bathroom, and it even had a whirlpool tub. Didn't have time to use it, but what a nice bonus!

This hotel has a full restaurant and the food was delicious. Made to order omelettes are available and the wait time was unnoticable. The servers were actually "wait staff" and not just the people who pour the coffee. They did a fine job.

I want to go back to FL for work so I can stay here. Seriously. I wasn't there that long, but the suite I stayed in was really very nice. I loved the bath (as I mentioned above), and the separate sitting and sleeping areas. Very very cozy bed so I got a great night's sleep.

This hotel was great and I'd recommend it for business or leisure travel!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGAHotel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, March 10, 2009
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn PGA Village. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate that you have chose to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

The hotel was central to all the golf activities at the PGA Golf Club. It was clean and new and has a nice pool and an onsite restaurant. The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly. We needed a rollaway after the first night and the front desk staff made it happen very quickly. I also liked that the room had a refrigerator, so although breakfast was not included, we were able to have cereal and milk for breakfast in the room. Overall, a very nice play to stay, especially if you are playing golf at PGA.

  • Liked — Proximity to golf
  • Disliked — Breakfast not included
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

We chose this hotel by chance from a Florida accommodation saver book, advertised rate was $99 per room which ended the day we were due to check out. We did not have a reservation and were offered a room straight away. The hotel was immaculate and the lady at the front desk could not have been more welcoming and friendly.
We decided as soon as we had seen our room that we would stay another night because it was so nice and were kindly given the $99 dollar rate even though the offer should have ended.
We made full use of the pool (only open until 5pm), laundry, business suite with free internet access and use of printer, fitness room and on site Country Club where you could get breakfast, lunch and dinner. For those who don't play golf, nearby are a few restaurants, shops and the Vero Beach outlet mall.
Nothing was too much trouble, it was very clean and well looked, staffed by friendly people so I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie

Address: 8540 Commerce Centre Drive, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pga Village / Port St Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hilton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn At PGA Village / Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.