We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golf trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8540 Commerce Centre Drive, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Edwardsville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“golf trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

our room was clean and nice but the bed was rock hard and the sheets kept coming off all night. Also, for over $250.00, I think we should have gotten a complimentary breakfast. It was a pretty hotel tho. The special was prime rib and it was pretty bad. Very, very rare, when I wanted it medium, and cold. I asked if it could be cooked a little more, it still came back cold and rare

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate your feed back and are dissappointed to know that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I apologize for your experience in the restaurant and will address the issues with their manager. I hope you will consider staying with us again and give us another opportunity to provide great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    61
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
81
68
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My daughter-in law booked this Hilton as part of a present for my son and me. We were going to spend most of our time at Tradition Field to witness Met Spring Training and we did. However our time at the Hotel was very enjoyable starting with the made to order breakfasts at the Breakfast Buffet, the workouts in the gym and soak in the pool and hot tub. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Great place to stay for golfers as the courses are nearby. The Met Spring complex is minutes away and a fantasy land for baseball fans of all ages. Shopping is a short drive away as are many restaurants. All in all our stay here was great.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook pool area as ours did but didn't effect the quality of our experience one bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to review us! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit for Spring Training and hope this was the first of many visits! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

An exceptional hotel and a great bargin considering the quality of facilities and personel. Port St Lucie is a very nice location with many activities nearby, good selection of restaurants and shopping and not too far from the coast. I will come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your time in completing a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel and Port St. Lucie! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

When a hotel says completely 100% smoke free with a designated smoking area, you would not expect that the only outdoor area would be the smoking area. There are signs that call it the Smoker's Oasis literally. There are no patios or balconies with rooms. The only way to enjoy the beautiful weather is to go out on the patio that is attached to the pool. There are ashtrays everywhere. The smoke stays under the covered patio area which makes it unbearable for non smokers. When around the pool, the wind blows it all around and it gets trapped between the two sides of the building. There should be a smoking area, but it should not be combined with the only outside area.

We travel a lot in the US and internationally. This is the first time we have not been able to enjoy the outside or felt like we were killing ourselves by being outside. Our son has asthma and smoke is a big trigger. He never could go outside. When we questioned this at the front desk, they did not have a care in the world.

There are lots of groups there....one was large because of the Mets. When they arrived back to the hotel, they would file out in large groups of 30 plus to all smoke at the same time. The area is not that big!

We had a suite, so the room was nice. Unfortunately, the smoking policy will not allow for us to stay there again when on our yearly golf trip. We like hotels over condos usually but will go back to Castle Pines because of pool area.

The housekeepers did a great job. Brooke was especially good. She left me notes about what she had done and even some candy.

Stay away from the buffet breakfast. It is no better than a free continental, there was trash everywhere from coffee fixings and people making waffles. I asked for a diet coke and never got it. I love a good hotel breakfast, but this was a disappointment. The pastries on the continental part were cheap plastic wrapped ones you buy at SAMs club. Take the 12 per person and go down the road to a better breakfast place.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us. We are disappointed that we were not completely satisfied with your stay and apologize for any inconveniences experienced in our restaurant and outside with regard to smoking. We hope to improve in these areas and earn you back as a guest. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hotel is very clean. The pools is a good size and has different depths. Nice lounge chairs around the pool. Very helpful staff, JR was wonderful and very helpful. Little pantry shop for things you may have forgotten. We'll definitely return if in the area again. Great place for golfers!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review us! We truly appreciate your business. I happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff made you feel so welcome! I will be sure to share your praises with JR and the rest of our team! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My wife and i stayed at the Hilton Garden the night before my daughters wedding on February 21st 2014. lakeeta was excellent she helped me arrange for champagne to be delivered to my daughters room after the wedding and breakfast in the room the next day.She also was very helpful with dinner ideas and extremely helpful. The hotel is spotless and well maintained the pool is great. The morning of the wedding my wife went to use the iron and it didn't work .we called the front desk whithin 10 minutes some one was at our room with a new iron.when in port st lucie we will always stay in this hotel and you should to

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Congratulations on your daughter's wedding! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to be a part of such an important day! I will share your praises with our staff! Thank you for staying with us; we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

First let me say that I stayed at this hotel for business. I did not get a chance to play golf during my stay, however, the hotel was full of golfers who all seemed to enjoying themselves. The hotel was very nice, modern, and clean. There is a Sam Snead's Restaurant inside the hotel, which made dinner VERY convenient. The hotel itself if just off the PGA grounds and there is plenty of shops and other shopping close to the hotel in case you forget something during your travels. The area surrounding the hotel is very safe for a run or just walking around. The room itself was clean and quiet. Overall, I would definitely stay at this location next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you have the opportunity to play some golf the next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie

Address: 8540 Commerce Centre Drive, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pga Village / Port St Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hilton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn At PGA Village / Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.