We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8540 Commerce Centre Drive, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place with excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed here for a business conference for my husband. Hotel is clean and nice. Pool is a bit small and doesn't get direct sunlight for a long period of time. Beautiful golf course and cute outdoor setting! The staff is very professional and wonderful! After we left the hotel I noticed my husbands wedding band was missing. It apparently fell off his finger in the room while we were packing to leave. Hours later we called the hotel (being from NY we assumed a platinum band wouldn't be recovered) and the front desk already had it waiting for us! A special thank you to our housekeeping attendant, Gina, for being so honest and thoughtful and handing it in to the front desk!!!
Great staff!! Thank you!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and giving us a great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to let Gina know how much you appreciated her finding your husband's wedding band. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    94
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
107
98
20
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel is located on the west side of I95 which is more quieter and less congested than the east side. It is close to all the shopping and places to eat nearby which is on the east side. Excellent facility and recommendation to stay here as the staff are friendly and ready to help you. Excellent price for the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! I appreciate your taking the time to give us a great review and will be sure to share your comments with our team! I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawnee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was a nice hotel, friendly and clean. The pool closes early though. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Easy to find. We did not eat in the restaurant. There was a nice outdoor patio that was covered for smokers. The lobby was large with a lot of seating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to give us a review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for any inconvenience the smoking may have caused. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitsett, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn was as described on their site. Lovely interior and decorated for Christmas. Our room was very comfortable and internet service was fast....however, we missed having a small refrigerator.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a review! I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we have to offer! I will look into your not having a small refrigerator, as all of our rooms are equipped with a small refrigerator under the microwave. It is possible that maintanence removed it for service, and we were unaware. I do apologize! I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Needed a last-minute place to stay to attend high school state swim meet. All the local hotels in Stuart were sold out, but we found this Hilton on Hotwire at a great rate $53 plus taxes. The front desk service was excellent and our room was available for early check in. No Hotwire special rate bad attitude. Super clean room. We would go back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found such a great rate. Our team works hard to provide great service to all of our guests and will appreciate your kind words! I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Once a month I travel to the Fort Pierce/Pt. St. Lucie area and stay in the HGI at PGA Village. The staff always goes out of their way to make me feel welcome. The rooms are perfectly appointed and the restaurant always has wonderful food. All in all, I could not ask for more in a hotel. Clean, comfortable and welcoming!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for being such a loyal guest and for taking time to give us such a nice review! I'm so glad our staff makes you feel welcome! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lousville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village give five star service at an excellent price. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff leave notes for you daily. This is a nice touch to say that this is your home away from home. I came down to Port Saint Lucie for business, but i might come down for a vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us such a great review! I will be sure to let the housekeeping staff know that you appreciate their notes! I hope you have the chance to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
13.9 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie

Address: 8540 Commerce Centre Drive, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pga Village / Port St Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hilton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn At PGA Village / Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.