We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Garden Inn w/ Spectacular Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8540 Commerce Centre Drive, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Spectacular Garden Inn w/ Spectacular Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Perfect experience from the start. On my call to make reservations, Junior was such a great guy and promised to do his best and get me a Diamond upgrade for my stay. He did just that and I had a perfect suite overlooking the pool. It was a pleasure to meet him in person after speaking with him on the phone. He is one great asset to Hilton.

The help here is excellent from all the front desk clerks who get to know you by name and greet you as you leave and return, to the housekeepers and supervisors who greet you every time you pass them in the hall, to the people working in the hotel restaruant who were excellent.

This Garden Inn has such a good cleaning staff and nothing is missed. The outdoor pool area is cleaned up several times a day. Lobby is spotless and so are the rooms.

They have an excellent restaurant on the property, and you get the aroma of the wonderful smoked ribs that they smoke daily every time you enter or leave the property. The food here surpasses most Hilton and Embassy Suites.

Even the business center is wonderful. I used the photocopier, and it is new and works perfectly.

Hotel is very quiet at night.

Thanks to the Manager and his staff for making this a perfect experience and I look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your upgrade along with all the amenities we have to offer! I will share your praises with Junior and our dedicated team! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    84
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
97
88
19
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were only staying for one night but the staff was awesome and very helpful. They helped me check in early and had the pack'n play already set up in the room for my baby. They also gave me an hour later check out to give me extra time. The breakfast was superb and the room was gorgeous with very clean amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate your business and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel so welcome! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Here on business for a week, and not disappointed at all. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly throughout the stay. Nice pool area, but I didn't really have time to enjoy it. Had breakfast in the restaurant and as usual with all HG Inns, it hit the spot. Gym could be improved a bit, but so could most in these size hotels. The mini-fridge was used as well. Great location just off the interstate but there was no noise. Great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us such a nice review! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to share your praises with our front desk staff as well. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Heights, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I've stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn several times this year, and I am never disappointed. Will stay here again if the need arises. I love the fact that the rooms have a keurig coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Beds are extremely comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty! We appreciate your business and the time you took to give us such a nice review! I'm glad you enjoy our new Keurig coffee makers! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The room was comfortable, pool was nice, gyma was typical, lots of parking, located close to chain restaurants but the hotel restaurant is pretty good. Only drawback was the slow, erratic Internet. I ended up using my 4G connection on my phone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and its amenities! I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our wireless internet and will address whatever issues may have been occuring that day. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times liking a particular room, and each time they do something to make the stay more enjoyable. JR at the front desk made making the reservation for a particular room as easy as ever when making the reservation directly at the hotel. When arriving at the hotel, the particular room wasn't available due to mechanical reasons, but again JR came to the rescue. He made sure that the room was fixed quickly and made available to us. He also provided us with a little gift due to the inconvenience. This hotel is always clean, the lobby is beautiful and comfortable, it is just off the highway making it easy to access, and there are restaurants, golf, and shopping galore near it. This is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a great review! Our team strives to provide our guests with a great experience and will appreciate your positive feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Location was a little difficult to find using the roundabout. Front desk staff quite accommodating. Pool clean and room clean. Bathroom is a bit small. Good location within the PGA village and to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with and for taking time to give us a review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon! I will be sure to share your comments with our Front Desk staff as well as the rest of our team! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie

Address: 8540 Commerce Centre Drive, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pga Village / Port St Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hilton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn At PGA Village / Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.