We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayaks & Stuff

Kayaks & Stuff
Groveland Terrace, Psl, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34983
+1 406-788-0798
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are kayak enthusiasts located on the Treasure Coast of Florida. We offer guided eco kayak tours and kayak rentals for the Port Saint Lucie, Fort Pierce, Jensen Beach, Stuart and Vero Beach areas.
Red Hook, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The kayak trip at Round Island park was a blast! Our tour guide Debbie was very informative and helpful tjroughout the trip. We saw Manatee that came right up to our boats! There were snacks & ice cold waters provided & even a rope swimg on one of the islands. Debbie was very patient as we all explored the areas we stopped at. It was a most pleasant trip and not difficult to navigate the waters. They even gige safety courses for kayaking. Thanks for a wonderful day Kyaks and Stuff!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justDeb2, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for paddling with us! I had a great day with you exploring the spoil island. We look forward to you kayaking with us again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looking forward to our next adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My family and I have been on two tours now with Kayaks and Stuff. They are fantastic and the tours have been a ton of fun! Can't wait to go on the next adventure! Great fun for the entire family...take the kids!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justDeb2, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We love paddling with your family. The picture of Emily snorkeling at Peanut Island is my favorite! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paddling with the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went paddling to Peanut Island last weekend with Tom and Debbie from Kayaks & Stuff. We took our two girls (8 and 5) on a three seater. It was an awesome experience for the whole family. We paddled to the island, enjoyed beach, sun, sand and great snorkeling in clear waters. It was the perfect combination of outdoor relaxation, contact with nature and the excitement of the children as they discovered new activities and places. We build memories and can't wait for the next trip. Highly recommend it for families and adventurous spirits of any age.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We are so glad you had a good time. We loved watching the girls play in the water. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience kayaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a fabulous time kayaking in July with Tom and Debbie of Kayaks and Stuff! We had a great paddle with them! They really know kayaking and will do everything possible to make sure you have a comfortable experience. They are very knowledgeable about the wildlife and plant life you are seeing. I wouldn't hesitate to go on one of their tours. It was a great time and super value!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for kayaking with us! We are so happy you had a great time. Please look us up again when you are back in Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“July 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Took my two kids 8 & 13 kayaking today. I shared the kayak with my eight year old and my son had his own. It was our first time and we all really enjoyed it. We paddled out to an island that had picnic tables and a rope for kids to swing out into the water. It was a nice resting place. My daughter was in her glory to hold Debbie, the owners puppy Yoda the whole time. That was the highlight of her adventure being a dog lover that she is. Yoda was so cute! They provided water and light snacks which was perfect. Thanks for a great day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justDeb2, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for paddling with us! Yoda STILL loves the water and enjoys kayaking. We're glad you had a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayaks & Stuff also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Kayaks & Stuff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayaks & Stuff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.