We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Moe's!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moe's Southwest Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moe's Southwest Grill
1769 SW Saint Lucie West Blvd., Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
1(772)344-3920
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 261 Restaurants in Port Saint Lucie
Restaurant details
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Welcome to Moe's!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Okay, so it's seriously annoying to walk into a restaurant and have the entire staff shout "Welcome to Moe's". I hate it. However, they do offer vegan options, including tofu, which many places don't so I give them some credit for that. The service is usually friendly, but not always fast. I would say it depends on who is working. The flavors are good, but not great. I would say the food is a bit bland, but if you kill it with their yummy green salsa, it's pretty good. My fiance likes their chicken tacos, mainly because he doesn't like anything spicy and is perfectly happy with bland food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port St. Lucie, Floida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Every Monday - $5 Barrito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We are there almost every Monday. Weekly visits are not uncommon and Moe's is a family favorite with the grandkids too! A great menu and a lot of healthy options too!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This is an expensive and nasty version of chipotle.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Food left bad tastes in everyone's mouth. It was disgusting and over priced. Don't waste your time. I suggest another place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moes_SWG, Guest Relations Manager at Moe's Southwest Grill, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our Port Saint Lucie, FL location. We're very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience and we're going to make sure these problems are fixed as soon as possible. We're sending your note to our Field Marketing Manager who oversees this location now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“2 words : Urine & Mildew”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

When my husband and I walked in the door, the place seemed clean & spacious. We ordered, went down the "cafeteria" line to pay & off we went to our table near the window.
I tasted my food (some bowl to order thing that you choose what they put in... It was good)...but then my husband & I both made a face at almost the same time... "Do you smell urine"? I asked... "Yeah"... "Ew," I reply "Stupid kids probably peed over here, lets move to another table."

We move to the other side... Try to eat again... But the smell seem to have followed us! It was the trays!! The trays STUNK of ...well, if it wasn't urine; it sure smelled just like it!

An associate was wiping down the table next to us; we called her over... We told her, she said she was sorry about that & she could get us different trays. She swiped her wet rag on our table and we were assaulted by the stench of MILDEW!!

We told her that her rag needed to be cleaned bc the smell was awful & that she was spreading bacteria with that rag! She said she was sorry and she'd get another one.

We didn't wait for her to come back. We threw our food out in the trash & rest assured...we will NEVER go back!

I hope they've gotten a better, more stringent cleaning regiment. But that experience was just too bad to overlook & give Moe's another shot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Hand Made Tacos and a Great Taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Southwest experience is all yours when you visit Moe's. The counter cooks make your tacos, burritos and salads the way you want them too. Great smiles, cooperation and reasonable prices. The restaurant is constantly being cleaned and they keep the place immaculate..
The kids would love this restaurant. Try it and you will be a regular customer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moe's Southwest Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.