We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Neighborhood Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lefty's Wings & Grill

Lefty's Wings & Grill
1034 SE Port St Lucie Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
(772) 337-3212
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good Neighborhood Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place has the old neighborhood feel, plenty of items on the menu for everyone, popular for the wings that you can order with different sauces, the wings are nice and crispy. The sandwiches are very good, can't go wrong with any them. I love the curly fries, you can also get them loaded and that is a meal by itself.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Love the wings, walked out because no one helped us for 15 min.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We used to drive from fort pierce to eat at Leftys !!
The steak fries and wings are really good.
LAST visit (today 7-1-14)
Went in told where a clean table was. I've seen the place a lot busier.
Sat for a while. Stood up waved
Finally waiter talking to three girls I turn around to get his attention, trying not to be rude. He ignores me until we are walking out!!! Then inquizicaly says OH no one helped you?
He was the only one working on that side. So we head to Tovola for great pizza. I call talk to manager, she's in complete denial of what's going on. Basically tells me that can't happen!! Omg really
Gonna miss that place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeftyWing, General Manager at Lefty's Wings & Grill, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
I am the manager that you spoke to. I was very upset with the fact that you had left with no service. It is not Lefty's policy to lose even one customer. We value each and every one of our customers. I think you misunderstood me when you called to inform me of the situation. I was not making excuses for the staff or insinuating that we can do no wrong to the contrary I was very apologetic and ashamed that it had happened. I have been the manager at Lefty's since it opened in 2000 and pride myself on the longevity of my staff and our customers. I wish things would have turned out differently and would love to have you back as a regular and loyal customer. Please give us another shot and we will make it up to you.
Sincerely, Danielle Fisher GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Wings; Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I'm not a wings person, but when I do have them, this is THE PLACE!

Besides the wings, the rest of the food is always fresh, and prepared well. The servers and bartenders are always friendly, helpful and attentive; even kitchen help will come out a bus a table or visit with regulars to keep the place clean and friendly.

Pricing is right on the mark; low enough to keep you coming back to get better quality food compared to other wings places nearby. A couple can walk in, have lunch or dinner with cocktails and walk out satisfied for less than $30.

This is a well-managed family-oriented restaurant, a friendly bar, and people from all age groups. During the football season, it's a gathering point for many fans because of the slew of TV around the restaurant. Don't see your game, just ask.

If you are a snow bird, this can be your home away from home. If you are new to the area, bring the family and enjoy good food at a good price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wings chunky garlic med”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great food and atmosphere. Wings are my favorite. Chunky garlic W/med or hot sauce. Also great sandwiches.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeftyWing, General Manager at Lefty's Wings & Grill, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thanks for being a great customer. We appreciate you!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Service was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have been going into this place for years and everytime I get very bad servers. This last time I had an amazing server! She was great I will only ask for her. It's funny because apparently she has been there for years and I have never had her. And the best part is she is a Patriots fan!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeftyWing, General Manager at Lefty's Wings & Grill, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thanks for your continued support. Glad we were able to step up the game for you. Look forward to seeing you during the NFL games.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lefty's Wings & Grill also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Lefty's Wings & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lefty's Wings & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.