We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay at PGA Port St. Lucie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

Save Saved
You added Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“The place to stay at PGA Port St. Lucie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had just finished a three day golf school at Innisbrook and wanted to test our new found skills at a suitable golf destination. The folks at Golfpac recommended the PGA facility at Port St' Lucie which has two Tom Fazio courses and a Pete Dye creation. We booked the package which included the Sheraton Villas. The villas are located very close to the golf courses - close enough that we left our clubs at the storage facility and walked to the course on the second day. Also it's only a short walk to the Sam Snead's Tavern in the Hilton which has a great prime rib special on Fridays and Saturdays.

Check-in was a breeze. There are four seperate stand alone villas each with three stories and I think four units per floor. The units are immense and very well appointed with a kitchen that would not be out of place in anyone's home. There are golf themed pices of furniture such as a lamp made with golf clubs that add a nice touch. Everything was spotless and in three days I could not think of a single thing we needed, but did not have.

Getting supplies for the unit was a simple drive directly down the main street a couple of miles to a Publix.

There is only one reason I do not give this place the highest rating and that is that it really is just a set of buildings just off the interstate, which unfortunately you can hear pretty clearly from the patio. In other words there is nothing intrinsically interesting about the buildings or the surroundings. It's there because of the golf courses, but it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Probably should ask for a unit that faces away from the interstate so you can enjoy the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. As you stated, the three PGA golf courses are truly a golfer’s paradise. Each villa has a fully equipped kitchen with everything you would ever need. Also, thank you posting your pictures on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your return visit with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    35
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
47
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
collingswood, new jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I recently experienced a fabulous mid October week at the Sheraton PGA Resort. Never before in our decade of membership with Starwood have we experienced customer service at this level. My wife was somewhat apprehensive at the thought of celebrating a special anniversary at a golf resort opting instead for the Vistana Beach Club in Jensen Beach. The dates simply worked better for us at the PGA. We were both overwhelmed with our ultimate choice. From the very moment we arrived, we were greeted by the beautiful Irish smile of Brittany who introduced us to Chris Egan, the GM, and Chris Sharar, the Operations Manager. They could not have been more helpful in their preparation for our stay with valuable information and recommendations regarding the resort and surrounding area. We left for our room feeling as if we were somehow members of their immediate families.

We were assigned a beautiful unit with a balcony overlooking a pond and a golf course beyond. The unit was spacious, clean, well equipped and ultimately provided a spectacular view of a daily gorgeous sunset. Brittany appeared the following morning with anniversary balloon wishes for us. We did have a minor issue during the first 24 hours with the A/C due to an underground leak which affected only our unit. Jason in maintenance responded not only immediately but with compassion for any inconvenience it may have caused us which was extremely minimal. He ultimately persuaded us to accept an upgrade to a larger two BR / two bath unit directly above us on the top floor. It was equally as nice and offered an even better view which we didn't think possible. He even offered to move all of our belongings for us which we respectfully declined. This gentleman, as well as every staff member we encountered, was extremely dedicated and courteous in making us feel at home at all times.

We took the 18 mile drive on our second day to Jensen Beach and had a wonderful lunch at Pietro's on the Ocean, a restaurant highly recommended to us by Chris Sharar. After perusing the dinner menu, we decided we would return for dinner during our stay. We then visited the nearby Vistana Beach Club in anticipation of a future stay at that resort. We were met by an equally friendly staff which we assumed had something to do with the fact that Chris Egan was also the GM of this resort. We were shown a room and explored the facility deciding that we would, at some point, return. Back to the PGA we went to enjoy the golf, pool, activities and relaxation.

On Monday, my wife decided she needed a beach day after seeing the beach at Jensen and wondered how we might be able to combine the beach and Pietro's in the same day without traveling back to the PGA to shower. We asked Brittany of the possibility of a one night stay at the Beach Club and were told she would inquire for us. A while later we were informed that an oceanside room awaited us at a very fair rate. We arrived for an early check in on Wednesday afternoon to a beautiful room and immediately went to the beach. When we returned to the room we were greeted by another bunch of anniversary balloons. We couldn't help but feel very grateful and extra special. After a fabulous dinner at Pietro's we enjoyed a comfortable night of sleep within the calming effects of the ocean. This reinforced our decision to return here for a full week on the beach at this excellent sister resort.

So it was again, back to the PGA for another round of golf at the nearby Legacy Golf Club, a private course which I was able to play as a guest benefit of our PGA stay. One of the finest courses in Florida, I highly recommend it to any golfer. It was renamed posthumously as a tribute to famed golf architect George Fazio. Fine dining in the immediate area was not abundant but can be found. However, a very good breakfast or lunch can always be had at Berry Fresh on the other side of US 95. As difficult as it was to leave this paradise on Friday, we managed a quick visit to the nearby PGA museum before heading south to the airport. Thank you one and all for your courtesy and generosity. It was a superior vacation within a vacation and we shall return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Okay, so I have been posting responses to reviews on Trip Advisor for many years now but have never received such a superior review like the one you took the time to post! We are very pleased to read that you were able to enjoy both of my managed properties. I have the best of both worlds with a Starwood managed oceanfront beach resort and a world class golf resort! All I can say is thank you, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again next year at either one of my properties.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladwin, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

They have mini Suites with Refrigerator, Stove with Oven, microwave, Dishwasher, even a Washer & Dryer.
We are only staying two nights, but the services are great. Big pool with volley ball section in the pool. Two hot tubs, pool table, games for the kids, tables & chairs.

Would love to stay here again.

I did not have the time to play the PGA course, but I would have love to.

Room Tip: I think any room would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for posting your recent stay at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort on Trip Advisor. The resort offers both one bedroom and two bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens. We only have one hot tub on the pool deck as the other pool must have been the children’s swimming pool. We hope you have time to get a round or two of golf during your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very nice staff. Rooms are small and crowded as the furniture is too large for the villa. We stayed here for 2 weeks with no major problems. (Did have a problem with ants.) But overall, was very nice location with shopping, dining and Starbuck's close by. Is set next to a golf course, so grounds are beautiful. Rooms are fairly clean, area is quiet and convenient to different tourist areas. Really enjoyed our stay here!

Room Tip: Top floor avoids noise from chairs being slid across floors above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. We apologize that you experienced ants but are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We are centrally located as you posted with things to see and do for all ages. We look forward to your return visit with us at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

If this is your top criteria, give this location consideration. 3 nice but a bit pricey courses close and a very nice PGA museum I would highly recommend visiting just around the corner. If, however, you want to be near the beach and more action, you are about 6 miles away.

Room Tip: There is no room service or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. The 3 world class golf courses are managed by the PGA of America and they establish green fees amounts. The PGA Museum is close by and is complimentary as you stated. The beach is approximately 35 minutes away and well worth the short drive. Thanks again for posting and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very nice clean 2BR villa for our family with kids. The place was always clean, quiet, customer oriented. Pools are great for both kids and adults. Our children had a blessed. There were pool toys for kids, games, painting with kids. Overall they received just wonderful attention at the resort. We loved to see eveyones open and friendly faces each day!!!
Its rather a small resort so we felt like our family was almost the only one using the pool area. The staff at the front desk was always very friendly and helpful. We loved everything at this place and would stay there again anyday.
The only thing.... if they would bring the ocean closer----it would be nice!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you and your family were able to enjoy our over 100,000 gallon, climate controlled swimming pool. There are times, as you stated, that you have a private swimming pool area all to yourselves. Thank you for your kind words about my team members. We are a small resort and can “create, unique, one of a kind, memorable vacation experiences, to last a lifetime”. Trust me, if I could bring the ocean closer to the resort, I would not be here replying to Trip Advisor reviews. (smile) We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Chris Sharar upgraded us to a 2BR villa for 2 weeks. The small 1BD villa is too small for a 2 week stay and doesn't offer a king bed, no balcony and a very small kitchen. The 2 bdr is spacious, updated, clean and very comfortable. I accidentally booked the wrong accomodations and was disappointed with my choice. However Chris S. stepped up to the plate and rectified the situation almost immediately. He is understanding and delivers true management services in a professional manner.

Brittany is excellent at customer service. She greets everyone with a smile, listens to your requests and follows up. She never refuses to help. She even called Interval International for me, she booked my massage for me. I was expecting an important call, she put the caller on hold and came and got me from the pool. She is amazing, I didn't have to waste my precious holiday time waiting and on the phone. She knows how to deliver customer service with a smile and positive attitude. Employee of the year in my book!!!!!! I even ordered a few things from Ebay and their arrival was after my departure date, she is willing to forward them to me in Canada providing I pay the shipping. WOW!!!!!!

The resort is smaller so you can expect personal attention, they will know you by name and make truly feel at home. Chris Egan greets you with a phone message in your villa and says to let him know if he can improve your stay - and he means it.

The only negative thing are the bbq's. Not inviting to use, they are facing the parking lots with no table or umbrella and they are older charcoal ones. Sheraton should replace them soon. Would I stay there again? In a heartbeat!

Room Tip: choose a room with a balcony!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay on Trip Advisor. Chris and Brittany are passionate in providing world class service to all of our guests. They both are truly an asset to our resort! As you stated, we are a small resort so we are able to provide personalized one of a kind service levels. We are aware of the charcoal grills and many of our guests enjoy charcoal grills over propane gas grills. I honestly do not have a confirmed date as to when propane grills will be installed. Thanks again for posting and we look forward to your return visit with us at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

Address: 8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas conveniently located in Port St. Lucie, Florida where your backyard is the one-of-a-kind PGA Village(TM)that boasts three golf courses owned and operated by the PGA of America. Relax after a day of golf, instruction or adventure in the resort's sparkling three-bay climate controlled pool, along with a relaxing whirlpool spa. Kids of all ages will enjoy fun in the sun whether splashing in the shallow pool just for them, playing a poolside game of chess on a giant chess board or practicing their own swing at the playground or junior golf clinics throughout the year. With fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens in your villa, the resort does not feature an on-site restaurant, however many restaurants are right nearby. Within walking distance of the resort is Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pga Vacation Resort, Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Sheraton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Sheraton
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.