We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas to your Saves list
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We took a quick 3 day trip to the West Palm Beach area over the Memorial Day weekend. We selected the Sheraton PGA Resort because it was very reasonably priced and had plenty of places to eat nearby. It is just under an hour away from the West Palm Beach airport. The grounds were very nice and there were alot of people out fishing and golfing. The pool area was very nice, well kept. The young lady at the check in counter was very nice, she even gave us a map and pointed out a couple of good restaurants nearby. We had a 1 bedroom villa in Building 4 on the first floor. It was a really nice setup, the bed was comfortable, everything worked well...it was really nice to have a kitchenette also, very convenient! So even if you are not a golfer or into fishing, this is still a really nice place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay here at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort! Our beds are “Sheraton Sweet Sleepers” made exclusively for all Sheraton hotels/resorts. They became so popular that we have made them available for purchase on our websites. As you stated; if you’re not a golfer or like to fish in our lakes this is a very relaxing resort! We look forward to your return visit with us hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    41
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
46
55
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at this wonderful facility for a few weeks for the past several years. The resort's personnel are outstanding. They make you feel welcomed and treat you like family. They are very accomadating and extremely friendly. Should you require something for your room, they are at your front door in a heartbeat. Chris E., the general manager and Chris S, the resort's operations manager deserve praise for making this facility so wonderful to stay at. From the folks at the front desk who give you great big hellos to housekeeping to the maintence personnel, you feel really at home. I recommend staying at Sheraton PGA. I am sure you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
What a truly wonderful way to end our work week with such a great review such as the one you posted! Our team members are passionate to ensure all guests are treated so they all feel they are at “home away from home” as you stated. With only 42 villas we can provide personalized, one of a kind service like none other. Thank you for your kind words for my team members as well as for me. Thank you again for posting such an outstanding review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel has golfers galore. Although I don't golf the hotel was quite nice. Fishing in the waterways was also quite popular and the fish jumped mostly every day. Many restaurant chains nearby and alot of pizzerias. Far from the beach but the pool was nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
This is indeed a golfer’s paradise as you stated. Fishing is excellent in our area from freshwater to saltwater. The small lakes on the property have produced some very nice size largemouth bass over the years. Our climate controlled, 100,000 gallon swimming pool is extremely large for a 42 room Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you back again in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed for a week and had a great time. The pool was close by and in great shape. The rooms were clean and with a helpful staff we didn't need any towels or TP. The hotel was next to 3 excellent golf courses and fantastic restaurants were just a few miles down the roads. The beds were comfortable and we ended up sleeping in when we didn't want to. The only thing we had against the place was we were used to having a little store on site for quick snacks and goods without driving off site.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. This Resort is a golfer’s paradise and we have excellent restaurants nearby as you posted. The beds here at Sheraton are “Sheraton Sweet Sleeper” beds made exclusively for Sheraton Hotels/Resorts. We are in Phase I of multiple phases of development. As we build additional units we will add more amenities at that time. We look forward to your next stay with us at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend here to celebrate our anniverasry and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The room was spacious and immaculate with a great balcony to enjoy our morning coffee. The resort is centrally located and minutes away from everything. When we return to the Treasue Coast, we will stay at the Shearton PGA Villas again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your anniversary at the Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort. As you stated we are centrally located and near many attractions, restaurant and shopping. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We decided to use our Sheraton ownership and trade into the Port St Lucie location. First of all for us my husband and myself who all we wanted was a quiet week away with peace well this is exactly what we got. The resort only has 3 small buildings with a total of 42 units in total for the entire resort. You enter the resort over a small bridge gated with swipe key entry only , no one is there. Ahead is the reception and the buildings are immediately there. This is the ONE and ONLY SheratonI have ever been too that I have my choice of where I park 24/7 or even being able to get a parking space no matter what time of day. The resort offers a pool and hotub and that is it! You NEVER have to save a chair at any given time there were no more than maybe 15 guests at the pool.The pool is very beautiful a good size. We went to the hotub every night and no one in it ever.It was like we had the resort to ourselves. The pool was open 24 hours which was nice as we like a late night swim and hotub. Now if you planned on bringing your children / teens if the want to be with you all the time without complaint then this resort may work but if they want activity this is definitely not the place at all absolutely nothing for them to do but swim and watch movies inside your unit. The area itself does not offer anything for families either, go to Orlando.We loved Port St Lucie and Stuart it had various stores like Walmart, Steinmart, Bealls, Ross(kinda a dumpy store),Ulta all within 5 minutes on Port st Lucie west Blvd. If you drove back onto the 95 for about 5 minutes there was a nice small little outdoor mall in Tradition that offered limited shopping with a Target. If you wanted a bigger mall you had to go onto the US #1 towards Jensen Beach and there was a Macy's and a few others. No outlets at all. You had to drive to Vero Beach Or Fort Lauderdale 1 1/2 hours away.If you are used to Orlando shopping then this area will disappoint you but was okay for some small purchases but not for any bargains.The PSL area is beautiful and clean and classy. We went to various restaurants, Sam Sneads you could walk to from resort it was okay but not the greatest . We went to Carrabbas and this location the food and service was much superior to Orlando it was a 5 minute drive. Our favourite was West End Grill located across the street from the Walmart in a small plaza, we had a lunch and dinner. Our Friday night dinner was fabulous and there was a guitar player singing songs from 70's and 80's he was a nice touch to dinner on the patio this place is a must but go hungary the portions are huge! The Caprese tomato mozzarella salad was the best ever but enough for 2-3 people a meal in itself, great place!! We also decided to go to the Thursday night Jammin in Jensen Beach as we had heard so much about it, well it was not our thing, a lot of smokers on street, motorcycles parked in front of restAurants loud and smelly exhausts,and vendors selling overpriced not worth it jewellery etc and we had to park quite far away and walk and that was at 5:30 and it was from 6-10.There was a band who plays on the street at Crawdaddys which played Jazz and Blues not my thing I am a country lover but for some they may enjoy.We ate at Mulligans which was nice lots of food.So if I had to sum things up, great place in POrt St Lucie if you golf, want a clearly week of peace, and some nice dinners out, but I would not no matter what the ages take my children as there is just not a thing to do in any of the surrounding areas without a bit of a daily drive for fun. We definitely would return to the Sheraton PSL as we loved the peace (we are in mid 50's) and the service from all staff was amazing you were made to feel special every time they saw or spoke to you..fabulous staff and Chris the manager should be commended on a job well done with the smiles you were greeted with always! They are all pleasant and can truly tell they are happy for who they work for and that was a nice touch for all the guests. We are already planning our return trip to this quiet little gem of a place in the beautiful upscale Port St. Lucie to see the best staff at any Sheraton resort on Florida....miss your happy faces already!

Room Tip: We had building 4 which looked out to greenery and the pool in a distance , building 1 and 2 would l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Wow, I do not think I could have described my own Resort and surrounding area as well as you did! You clearly were able to get out and about during your recent stay. Thank you for your kind words concerning my excellent staff. I will be sure to share your comment tomorrow at our monthly luncheon celebration. We look forward to your next visit with us here at Sheraton.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We booked this as a Starwood hotel but found out the hard way they dont participate in the benefits of Starwood resorts. We arrived after midnight for a one night stay while en route to another location. We planned on spending the next day with family who were driving 2 hours to see us.

The room itself was large and comfortable, though not as clean as it should have been. There were cigar wrappers in the TV stand. The jet-tub spewed black particles when the jets were turned on.

At 8am the next morning, I asked for directions to the closest grocery to stock up on lunch for our guests and the security couldn't tell me where the closest grocery was. He said drive out & you''ll find something. For a location with kitchen facilites, I would expect this information to be provided or at least available.

We got a call at 10:00 am advising us we had an hour to vacate the room. We let them know we were Starwood members and had expected a late checkout and were told they don't do that & we had to leave.

We had to pack up our belongings, lunch supplies & guests, who had JUST arrived.

All in all, we were very disappointed that they advertise on the Starwood website as a Starwood Hotel but dont provide the customary benefits for Starwood Members. For the less than 12 hours were were there, we did not feel welcomed, or comfortable.

We had a fantastic stay planned and they did everything possible to make it unpleasant. We will not return, nor recommend to Starwood members since they: "Dont provide the Starwood Members privileges".

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us at Sheraton PGA. We take all feedback very seriously as we are committed to exceeding all guests expectations. We are indeed a Starwood property; however we a Starwood Vacation Ownership (SVO) Resort. There are some differences between the hotel’s within Starwood and the SVO Resorts. I hope you give us another try when in our area to prove we are the best Resort in the PGA Village. Thank you again for posting on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

Address: 8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas conveniently located in Port St. Lucie, Florida where your backyard is the one-of-a-kind PGA Village(TM)that boasts three golf courses owned and operated by the PGA of America. Relax after a day of golf, instruction or adventure in the resort's sparkling three-bay climate controlled pool, along with a relaxing whirlpool spa. Kids of all ages will enjoy fun in the sun whether splashing in the shallow pool just for them, playing a poolside game of chess on a giant chess board or practicing their own swing at the playground or junior golf clinics throughout the year. With fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens in your villa, the resort does not feature an on-site restaurant, however many restaurants are right nearby. Within walking distance of the resort is Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pga Vacation Resort, Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Sheraton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Sheraton
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.