We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knowledgable guides abundant wildlife” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Lilly Cruises

River Lilly Cruises
River Park Marina, 500 E. Prima Vista Blvd., Port Saint Lucie, FL 34983
(772) 489-8344
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Knowledgable guides abundant wildlife”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

If you want to see lots of turtles, alligators, blue heron, osprey, kite bird, snake bird and mullet jumping out of the water - this is your river cruise! A 1&1/2 hour boat cruise down the north shore of the St. Lucie River was packed front to end with wildlife. The guides also point out the plants and trees native to Florida and not - we received a great lesson in Port St Lucie history, flora & fauna. Excellent - will do again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, FL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

No matter what the ads tell you to see, the River Lilly delivers everything and more. The Wades love this state and this paradise where they live and work. They've been doing this cruise for years and have so much knowledge to share about the habitat that you'll be glad you came. My husband and I get a kick out of watching the kids on these cruises. They really get into the sightings and the Wades know how to engage them. If you just want a ride on a lovely river this is the place to be.

Meg G

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnatus, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing Informative tour.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Husband & wife do a good job together on this cruise. Padded seats on a covered boat made it comfortable on an 82 degree day and the narrator did a good job speaking so even my husband, who has a hearing problem, could hear her. The trip takes about 1 1/2 hour and you see pretty common critters including gators of all sizes, turtles and birds. The highlight for me was watching a giant heron downing a huge mullot. Quite a sight!
I would have liked a little more info about the homes along the river though.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Real florida adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Took this trip today and saw multiple alligators and turtles but the best was a great blue heron trying to eat a mullet almost as big as it was. The captain pulled over so that we could watch. It must have taken the bird 2-3 minutes to get the fish down. It was quite a sight. There were a few children on board who were delighted by all the wildlife sightings. Money well spent. Relaxing as well as informative. A look at old Florida.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Point, NY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Every year I travel to the Treasure Coast area and every time I make a point to grab a spot on the River Lilly. Dana and Deena are wonderful hosts sharing their knowledge and experience with a relaxed, affable syle. You get an eyeful of nature's meanderings in a lovely setting that seems to lull the blood pressure down a few points. It's a wonderful way to spend some time - do it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Lilly Cruises also viewed

 

Been to River Lilly Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Lilly Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.