We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 S.W. Peacock Boulevard, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
“Second home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel frequently for work and have stayed at this particular Hampton location half a dozen times. staff is as friendly and polite as can be. I feel completely at home when I stop at Hampton Inn Port Saint Lucie West location. My rooms have always been clean and quite. No internet access related issues and breakfast has been more than adequate. Not much more I can ask for.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thanks for the great review Amir! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Please contact us at pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com next time you are in the area and if there is anything we can do to make sure stay even better than it has been!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    29
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
44
31
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stopped in at this Hampton Inn location for a quick overnight trip on our way to the Florida Keys. It was nothing special, but I am always thankful to have a clean hotel with a reliable name on the outside. We chose this hotel specifically over others in the area because of the complimentary breakfast that is served each morning. We were a little disappointed in the selections that were being offered (breakfast burritos, no meats and a slim selection of fresh fruit) compared to other Hampton's I have stayed in. The service at the front desk was average as compared to other hotels and nothing special. At the very least, it would have been nice if the staff recognized me by name or that I was a Hilton Honors member, but it's not a make or break deal for me. Overall, I would give this hotel another shot if I was headed back down south. A clean, quiet and safe hotel is most important to me and this hotel did deliver on those qualities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
I wanted to thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We value the time you have taken to provide us this feedback in an effort to improve our property service and guest experience. We're sorry that we did not meet your expectations for a great stay. We've shared your feedback with our staff and welcome any additional comments. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope you can give us another opportunity to provide you with a more positive experience at our property.

Sincerely,

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Always clean,comfortable and staff is awesome short stay very close to golf love duffys near by breakfast is always good very conveniently located right off i95 hampton inn is always our first choice!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us. We really do appreciate the time you have taken to write us such a positive review. Our team works extremely hard to give all our guests the best experience they can during their staying with us. Our location is also great as we are close to I95 and also to surrounding restaurants and shops. As a Hampton Inn & Suites, we maintain our Hampton Standards by providing all our guests with the following: Clean and fresh Hampton bed, free hot breakfast served daily – including oatmeal and fresh baked waffles, Hampton’s on the run breakfast bags (every Monday through Friday at US locations), high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and the lobby, free coffee and tea in the lobby and free local calls. . Thank you again for your positive review of your experience and we look forward in having you back in the near future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Came in for a few hours to rest during a cross country road trip. The front desk staff was attentive to my needs and friendly. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Even though I was only there for a few hours it was a very pleasant stay. I am looking forward to my next stay at the hotel during my next trip to the Port St Lucie area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review Jose! I hope you will have the opportunity to stay a bit longer in our area next time so you can enjoy everything our newly renovated hotel has to offer, including our outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center as well as complimentary wifi and hot/cold breakfast!

If I can be of any assistance with a future reservation, please feel free to contact me at pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

After a day of flight delays and all the stuff that goes along with that, it was so nice to be greeted by the cheerful smile of Meghan, at the desk, when we checked in...a lot later than expected. She was so accommodating, and was there each night when we arrived after a long day of seeing the sights of the area with friends we were visiting. The rest of the hotel staff couldn't have been nicer, including the breakfast room attendants. Certainly a place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent review with our property and for giving us a 5 star review. We are truly blessed to have Meghan on our team as she is a great asset to our property. I will definitely share your comments with her and with our team. As you did experience, our team truly enjoys serving our guests with high quality of service. I am happy to know that you did have a great stay with us and our team looks forward in having you come back to visit us again at our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel was clean and smelled good. The staff was very friendly. The beds were very comfortable. Hotel looks like it was redone recently. Breakfast was included. It was your standard continental breakfast with make your own waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage patties. I would stop here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly do value you as our guest and the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. As you experienced, we recently completed over a $ 1.1 Million in renovation at the property to include all the guest rooms and common areas of the hotel. In addition, we take pride in providing the best breakfast in town. Our breakfast is divided into 5 stations, Cold station that has all your cereal & milk, our Fresh station that provides fresh cut fruits and whole fruits, the Hot station includes 2-3 hot items such as eggs, sausages, bacon, etc., the Bake station that has all your breads and muffins and even a waffle machine to make your own waffle, and last the Beverage station that has 4 variety of coffee flavors and juices. Our housekeeping department also takes a pride in providing a clean room daily for all our guests. We recently also changed our entire toiletry’s brand to the “Neutrogena” brand that is very refreshing and rejuvenating. We are truly happy to know that you had a great stay with us! Thank you again for being our guest and our team always looks forward to serving you again in the future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Restaurant recommendations with a coupon for a free drink, did a google search for driving directions, we left a shirt in the lobby and they ran into the parking lot to find us and return it, easy to chat with and very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for giving us a 5 Star on Tripadvisor review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our Hamptonality during your stay. Our staff always tries to go above beyond our guest expectations and we are happy to know that you were able to experience this with your stay. I will definitely share your comments with our team and especially our front desk. Thank you again for being our guest and our team looks forward in you stay with us in the near future.

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Address: 155 S.W. Peacock Boulevard, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie West Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hampton Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.