We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 S.W. Peacock Boulevard, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newark, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our family stayed one night and our experince was very positive. Impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room. The front desk clerk gave us tons of information about the Port St. Lucie area with maps and suggested good restaurants to dine out. The hotel was either new or at least recently refurbished. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us. We really do appreciate the time you have taken to write us such a positive review. Our staff truly cares about our guest experience and always tries to provide our guests with local suggestions of restaurants and things to do in our area. Our hotel recently has completed a $1.1 Million renovation to include all new guest room furniture, Beddings, Mattresses, & new 32” Flatscreen TV’s with HD channels in the guest rooms and all common areas of the hotel. Thank you for staying and to share with us your positive experience on Tripadvisor. Our team looks forward to serving you again in the future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    43
    14
    8
    0
See reviews for
55
48
13
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Does not meet the quality and higher standards you will find at most Hampton Inn & Suites. In fact, don't expect a suite, as there are none. There are only bedrooms with the tiny refrigerator and microwave. No three-room suites exist and no two-room suites exist. This one has bedrooms only (with the bathroom as part of the bedroom).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I wanted to thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Our team always strives to give the best service to our guests that they expect & deserve. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experience during your stay. Our suites consist of a 1bedroom that is 30% larger than our standard rooms and one bathroom in the rooms. They also have a wetbar area that comes with the Refrigerator, Microwave, and a sink. I am turly sorryt that this did not meet your standard of suites perception but we do our best to describe our suites to our guest at time of making reservations. I will defeniltey be sure to pass on your feedback to our team. Thank you again for staying with us and our team looks forward to serving you again in the future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is a top notch Hampton Inn. The hotel has been renovated and is very nice as a result. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The bed was excellent and bathroom well equipped. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a nice area next to I-95, with restaurants and shopping close-by. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us. We really do appreciate the time you have taken to write us such a positive review. We are happy to know that you had a great stay and experience at our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and our team looks forward to serving you again in the near future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minooka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

If you're in Port St Lucie and you need a nice hotel or extended stay, this is the one.....This hotel was recently upgraded/renovated. I don't know what it looked like before, but It looks great now!...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your kind review! We recently did complete a $ 1.1 Million renovation to the property to include all guest rooms, common areas, and exterior of the property. We are proud of our newly renovated property and we are so happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your positive review and for being our guest! Our team looks forward to serving you again in the future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Everything about it was good! Affordable rates, centrally located to all businesses, very close to the ocean. Golf courses everywhere! Clean rooms and friendly service by the staff. There is no doubt that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and the friendly service provided by our staff. Our location is great to nearby shops and golf courses. Thank you again for your positive reveiew and our team looks forward to serving you again in the future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

White noise exceeds 45db between 11pm and 5am. Staff is unprofessional epically at night. Equipment in room was in poor condition and requests for repair were ignored. The sheets were clean the bed was lumpy, and the tv small with blown out speakers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
First and foremost I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us at our property. We value the time you have taken to provide us this feedback in an effort to improve our property service and guest experience. I do apologize if your experience at our property was not a positive experience but we would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you in more detail to have better understanding of our property shortfalls. Please know that we recently have completed a $1.1 Million renovation to include all new Bedding, Mattresses, & new 32” Flatscreen TV’s with HD channels. However, I will follow up on all your concerns with our team and make the corrections as needed so that others are not disappointed as you were on your stay. Again thank you for making the effort to share with us your experience. We value you as a guest, and I do want to know that your concerns are our concerns! We hope that you would reconsider staying with us in the near future so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and show you our true hospitality. If there is anything else that I can further assist you with please let me know.

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
Ph: 772-878-5900
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

As with virtually all Hampton Inns, this facility was consistent with others throughout Florida where I mostly travel for business. I sleep well and can count on a comfortable stay. My next trip the Port Saint Lucie area will incorporate a stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We truly value you as our guest and our teams take pride to provide all our guests with the best experience at our property. Thank you again for staying with and we look forward in having you back at our property in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Address: 155 S.W. Peacock Boulevard, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#6 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie West Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hampton Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.