We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 S.W. Peacock Boulevard, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get the Third Night Free
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baton Rouge, LA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Centrally Located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Everything about it was good! Affordable rates, centrally located to all businesses, very close to the ocean. Golf courses everywhere! Clean rooms and friendly service by the staff. There is no doubt that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and the friendly service provided by our staff. Our location is great to nearby shops and golf courses. Thank you again for your positive reveiew and our team looks forward to serving you again in the future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    28
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
43
31
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

White noise exceeds 45db between 11pm and 5am. Staff is unprofessional epically at night. Equipment in room was in poor condition and requests for repair were ignored. The sheets were clean the bed was lumpy, and the tv small with blown out speakers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
First and foremost I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us at our property. We value the time you have taken to provide us this feedback in an effort to improve our property service and guest experience. I do apologize if your experience at our property was not a positive experience but we would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you in more detail to have better understanding of our property shortfalls. Please know that we recently have completed a $1.1 Million renovation to include all new Bedding, Mattresses, & new 32” Flatscreen TV’s with HD channels. However, I will follow up on all your concerns with our team and make the corrections as needed so that others are not disappointed as you were on your stay. Again thank you for making the effort to share with us your experience. We value you as a guest, and I do want to know that your concerns are our concerns! We hope that you would reconsider staying with us in the near future so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and show you our true hospitality. If there is anything else that I can further assist you with please let me know.

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
Ph: 772-878-5900
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

As with virtually all Hampton Inns, this facility was consistent with others throughout Florida where I mostly travel for business. I sleep well and can count on a comfortable stay. My next trip the Port Saint Lucie area will incorporate a stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We truly value you as our guest and our teams take pride to provide all our guests with the best experience at our property. Thank you again for staying with and we look forward in having you back at our property in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Twp Pa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here in Oct. for our sons wedding. The general manager, Mr Etemadi , was very patient with my son in regards to booking a block of rooms for our big event. He then helped us with our reservations and thru out was just wonderful. The hotel had just undergone a extensive renovation and it showed. Our room was spectacular!! All of the staff we had dealings with for our stay went above and beyond to make us happy! The hotel was spotless and the breakfast was very good. You would be hard pressed to find a better place to stay at the price in this area. To everyone at the hotel, we say THANK YOU!!

Room Tip: The king suites are huge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Wow and Thank you for the positive review! It was with my pleasure to work with your son’s wedding group as we know how important this day was for him and his new bride! We could not have accomplished this without the amazing staff on our team and I am extremely happy to be part of Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie team! Thank you again for the positive review and I will definitely share this with our team members! I would like to ask if it would be possible to send us a picture of the bride & groom so we can post it with this review for our staff!

Warm regards,

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights this past week while we looked for a property in the area. As one of the other reviewers said, the beds were wonderfully comfortable. All the staff friendly and courteous... Room nice and clean..The breakfast was a nice bonus to have. They had a different egg dish each morning along with a fresh fruit bowl, oatmeal with different toppings, pastries, home fries, 3 kinds of cold cereal. They even had a make your own waffle station.
They had a little workout room with an elliptical and a treadmill. The pool was small but clean. I would definitely consider this place to stay again for a quick stop in the area. :-)

Room Tip: Be sure to stop in the breakfast area in the afternoon for warm cookies! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent positive review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced our breakfast buffet in the morning. We do take pride in our breakfast buffet and I am happy to inform you that Hampton Inn & Suites has made new enhancements to their breakfast that we should have rolled out by end of this month. We do apologize that you found our workout facility small for your liking but we hope that the newly renovated room was appealing. Our newly renovated pool area has also been redone with a brand new decking and furniture.

Thank you again for staying with us and our team looks forward to serving you again in the future!

Warm regards,

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Not a bad hotel, clean, good staff and close to everything in the area. Price is quite reasonable. The chocolate chip cookies are great. This is a stupid tool, you have to have 200 characters to submit it, so I have to waste space and time, I would give the TripAdvisor tool a poor grade!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and for your positive review of your experience. We do appreciate your feedback and we will definitely share it with our team. As you experienced, we are a newly renovated hotel in Port St. Lucie and have completed over a $ 1.1 Million in renovation. Our location is also very admirable as we are right off of I95 and close to several local and chain restaurants. Our staff is amazing and they treat every guest as family. I am happy and proud to be part of the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie team! Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward in having you as our guest again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The front desk people went above & beyond accommodating and caring for my particular situation and needs. Rooms were very clean. The beds were amazingly comfortable. Room service made friends with my 6 yr. old daughter. (That touched my heart.) The continental breakfast was delightful. Saved us a $35 dollar breakfast bill at a restaurant for two mornings. Very Clean. Warm Welcoming. I gave my compliments to the manager before my family and I left. Thanks again!!!, Hampton Inn & Suites, Port St. Lucie. :-)

Very pleased guest,
from St. Petersburg, FL

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Deary JodyT,

Thank you for your positive review and for your amazing words to describe your experience with us. I assure you that we will definitely share this with our staff to make sure they know how proud we are of them. We are happy to know that you also enjoyed our newly renovated hotel which included our new bedding package. I am glad you also enjoyed our Hampton Hot Breakfast Buffet that we provide complimentary to our guests. Thank you again for your positive review of our property and we hope we can have another opportunity to serve you as our guest in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Address: 155 S.W. Peacock Boulevard, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie West Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hampton Inn And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Hampton Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.