We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 S.W. Peacock Boulevard, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get the Third Night Free
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were pleased with the value and comfort of our family stay at this hotel. We ere in town for a family event and stayed for 3 nights. There is some rennovation going on on the 1st floor but it did not disturb our stay on the 4th floor. Room was spacious and clean, nicely newly furnished with kitchenette amenities of small fridge and microwave that came in handy. Beds were very comfy. The front staff was courteous and helpful. breakfast options were OK; basic options. Thought this was a good value for the accommodations. the location is great with lots of options to eat and stores nearby that is convenint with small children. Would stay agagin at this propoerty if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I wanted to thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We value the time you have taken to provide us this feedback in an effort to improve our property service and guest experience. Our team always strives to give the best service to our guests that they expect & deserve. I am thrilled to see that you and your family enjoyed your time at our hotel and had a great stay with us. As you have experience, we are undergoing a 1.1 million dollar renovation as we are in the tail end of this project. Our location is great as we are conveniently located walking distance nearby restaurants and shops. Thank you again for staying with us and our team looks forward to serving you again in the near future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    28
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
43
31
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room on 2nd floor was clean and recently remodeled, Very quite location. A/C worked fine. First floor area was under construction. Breakfast was quite good and hotel staff made up for any inconvience. There were restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My name is Ali Etemadi and I am the Regional Director of Sales for the Hampton Inn Jupiter/ Juno Beach. Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us. As you mentioned, the hotel is undergoing the completion of a $1.1 Million renovation and we are just in the tail end of the renovation. We are very excited about the completion and truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have on any of our guests. Our team works extremely hard to give all our guests the best experience they can during the renovation process and to make sure all guest needs are meet. As you mentioned, our location is great as we are in vicinity of several nice restaurant s and shopping centers. We value the time you have taken to share your positive review and we will pass on your positive comments to our team. Thank you again for staying with us and our team looks forward to serving you again in the near future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff is friendly, but the hotel is still under renovation so areas are dusty and in disrepair. The breakfast was ok but not great. The location is next to a lot of restaurants and shops. The rooms are fairly quiet expect for the AC.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliEtemadi, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
My name is Ali Etemadi and I am the Regional Director of Sales for the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie. I wanted to thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We value the time you have taken to provide us this feedback in an effort to improve our property service and guest experience. Our team always strives to give the best service to our guests that they expect & deserve. As you have experience, we are undergoing a 1.1 million dollar renovation project but that is no excuse for our cleanliness issues. I also wanted to take this opportunity to personally apologize for your negative experience during our breakfast. Please note that I will review our breakfast standards with our team and make sure that we can provide high quality breakfast that you would expect and deserve at a Hampton Inn & Suites! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope that you can give us another opportunity to provide you with a more positive experience. If there is anything else that I can further assist you with please let me know.

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice Hotel for the location/ shopping / restaurants / near the Hwy I-95. I would choose Hampton Inn over most other Hotels but I was disapointed with this one on that stay. Not that Good...Just because the hotel was in construction.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
My name is Ali Etemadi and I am the Regional Director of Sales for the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie. I really appreciate your time to share with us your recent stay experience. I wanted to personally apologize for the inconvenience you received during your stay. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is perfect and I am truly sorry that was not the case during your stay. As you mentioned, the hotel is undergoing the completion of a $1.1 Million renovation and we are just in the tail end of the renovation. All the guest room renovations have now been completed and the only area that will be under renovation would be our lobby area. Our team is working extremely hard to give all our guests the best experience especially during this renovation process and to make sure all guest needs are met or exceeded. Again, I would like to extend to you my sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have received. We value the time you have taken to share with us your review. Thank you again for staying with us and if your travel brings you back to our area please let me know and I will personally make your accommodation reservation for your stay.

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Room on 4th floor was clean and recently remodeled, A/C worked fine. First floor and breakfast area was under construction, but hotel staff made up for any inconvience. There were restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
My name is Ali Etemadi and I am the Regional Director of Sales for the Hampton Inn Jupiter/ Juno Beach. Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us. As you mentioned, the hotel is undergoing the completion of a $1.1 Million renovation and we are just in the tail end of the renovation. We are very excited about the completion and truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have on any of our guests. Our team works extremely hard to give all our guests the best experience they can during the renovation process and to make sure all guest needs are meet. As you mentioned, our location is great as we are in vicinity of several nice restaurant s and shopping centers. We value the time you have taken to share your positive review and we will pass on your positive comments to our team. Thank you again for staying with us and our team looks forward to serving you again in the near future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

very clean quiet and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was good nice selections some hot items scrambled eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruits, cereals, danish. Close to good shopping outlet center near by also. Great location! Just off the interstate but not right on it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
My name is Ali Etemadi and I am the Regional Director of Sales for the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie. Thank you so much for the kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad to hear that our breakfast selections were impressive and on Par. Thank you again for staying with us and our team looks forward to serving you again in the near future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I always stay at the Hampton, whether for pleasure or business. This specific hotel, as all others in the past, surpassed my needs and expectations! Clean; quiet; well-positioned within the city; ample breakfast choices; courteous staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
My name is Ali Etemadi and I am the Regional Director of Sales for the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie. Thank you so much for the kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you again for staying with us and our team looks forward to serving you again in the near future!

Ali Etemadi
Regional Director of Sales
pslwe_hampton_suites@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Address: 155 S.W. Peacock Boulevard, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie West Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hampton Inn And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Hampton Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.