We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a trip to forget” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 S.W. Peacock Boulevard, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“a trip to forget”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Unfortunately this Hotel failed to impress me... I'm a HH Silver Member and ususally stay at another property while in the Port St Lucie area, however, we ended up staying at this property 3 nights since our go to hotel was unavailable.... The first couple of nights went OK, however the 3rd night was a night of hell... This Hotel appears to attract all kinds of people due to the overall price point... We had neighbors that kept us up all night on our last night while they decided to have a house party in the suite next door... The Hotel staff was not much of a help, but did comp our last night as a result of this problem... the staff is friendly, however, the breakast is lacking and make shift... Unfortunately I will not plan a return trip to this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I'm glad you were able to bring the noise issues to our attention and I'm sorry that you were not impressed with the way our staff handled the situation. However, I'm glad our manager was able to take care of you. Our security team our reviewing your feedback and our current processes so we can improve them going forward in similar situations. In the future, we will make sure the guests making the noise are notified and if they don't cease to stop the noise, we will ask them to leave. Additionally, I am sorry you felt our breakfast was inadequate. Our breakfast items are hand chosen by Hilton and used by many hotels in our area. We will be sure to look into what happened in particular during your stay. We hope you'll reconsider giving us another chance to serve you, especially after we complete our $1 million renovation this Summer. If I can assist you with any additional concerns or a future reservation, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    43
    14
    8
    0
See reviews for
55
48
13
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Lucie West, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

good rates..good rooms..good location it was convienent and easy to find...out of the way of the local busy streets I recommend this to all travelers blah blah blah I'm required to use 200 characters...now they're pissin me off

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie! I am glad you enjoyed what our hotel has to offer including our area amenities like golf! We hope to see you again in the near future, especially after the renovation is complete. If I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

It's always our pleasure being your guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Port St. Lucie West! Stella "Staff", rooms are comfortable and the crisp plush bedding very comfy, continential breakfast is tasty! Hampton Inn & Suites is always our choice when visiting the area.

Thank you to Meaghan for recommending Bonefish Mac Restaurant, it was awesome! Thank you to all at the Hampton Inn & Suites see you all again!

Sonny & Sue

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie! We are glad to hear our staff and amenities were to your liking and hope you will return after our $1 million renovation this Summer! If I can assist you with anything in the future, including a reservation, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

If you are cruising from Ft. Lauderdale this is a clean and comfortable place to stay. It's about 1 hour from the cruise terminal, just a few miles off I-95. Staff was pleasant. The continental breakfast was standard; choice of healthy food, waffle, or gravy biscuits.

Our only problem was the air condition unit continued to blow air all night long no matter how what we set the temperature, this was a little noisy.

We would return to this hotel if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Close to Interstate in a beautiful area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie! I am glad you chose our property to stop off on your way to Ft. Lauderdale. Next time you are in Florida, please try and make some time to enjoy our area as well! Additionally, we are in the process of going through a $1 million renovation, which will include changing out all of our ACs. If I can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel was ideal for our needs, stayed one night on the way from Orlando to Fort Lauderdale. Hotel was nice and clean, very comfortable with good choice of continental breakfast which was included in the room rate. We had stayed in this area before and knew there were a good choice of restaurants within a walkable distance. Would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie! Our number one goal is to make sure each of our guest's has a pleasant and enjoyable stay. We hope you take the time to visit us again in the near future once we complete our renovation in August 2013! Our rooms will be even cleaner, more comfortable, modern with all the features to make you feel right at home. If I can assist you with anything, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great experience as always at anothe hampton Inn. Super convienient location to all and friendly staff. Nice clean room and hotle great breakfast and super value for the location would definately stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five days in April. We had to impose on the front desk to fax many documents for us. Everyone of the different personnel who assisted us could not have been nicer and more polite. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and there was outstanding fresh fruit. We would stay here again in a minute.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us Mary! Our staff always strives to not only meet our guests expectations, but to exceed them. I look forward to hopefully meeting you in person during a future visit. If there is anything I can help you with in the meantime, please feel free to contact me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Address: 155 S.W. Peacock Boulevard, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#6 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie West Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hampton Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.