We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice Fazio design” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Wanamaker Course

PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Wanamaker Course
1916 Perfect Drive, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
(772)467-1300
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Tulsa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another nice Fazio design”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

One of the 3 courses available at PGA Village. This course, in my opinion, not quite as nice as the other Fazio course, the Ryder, but offers moderate difficulty and is well maintained. To be frank, however, we found other courses in the area (within 50 miles) which were at least as nice and not as expensive.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A remarkable course!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Living in Miami, I play a fair amount of golf at a fair amount of courses. The condition of this course was spectacular! The greens were rolling extremely hard, even though the rest of the course was so soggy that it was cart path only. The physical appearance was also beautiful -- IMHO nicer than Ryder.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best place to learn golf...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is the chance of your life to learn golf at the PGA learning center of St Lucie west or play a nice golf game at the PGA. Nice hotels around, restaurants, shops, the Tradition field the spring training for the NY Mets. A nice town to spend time and vacation !

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real test of golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I barely break 100 when I play the Wannamaker but it is beautiful and challenging and you do not want to miss it. Greens are large and undulating and there are lots of bunkers. Have fun.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port st lucie,fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great course - horrible management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

great golf course BUT you never know what the condition will be.
pga management is just about as bad as can be when it comes to customer service.you would think that with name like PGA it would be great but it is just the opposite JUST AWFUL

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGAVillage, Director of Sales at PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Wanamaker Course, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your golfing experience with us here at PGA Golf Club. It is always of great importance and a useful measurement tool for the entire management team at our club to receive communication and feedback on our operation. Whether it is constructive or generous, it allows us the opportunity to look at our services, step back from our daily routine and take any corrective action necessary to make certain that any incident of this nature does not happen again.

Please contact me at Jwiernasz@pgahq.com, or 772-467-1300 Ext.123, as I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with further about your experience with us.


Sincerely,

Jeremy Wiernasz
Director of Golf Operations
PGA Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Wanamaker Course also viewed

 

Been to PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Wanamaker Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Wanamaker Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.