We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good golf course - horrible management” 3 of 5 stars
Review of PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Ryder Course

PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Ryder Course
1916 Perfect Drive, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
772-467-1300
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
port st lucie,fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good golf course - horrible management”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

golf course is okay but PGA management is awful. you never know what the condition of the course will be like.
priced higher than many better courses in the area

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGAVillage, Director of Sales at PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Ryder Course, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your golfing experience with us here at PGA Golf Club. It is always of great importance and a useful measurement tool for the entire management team at our club to receive communication and feedback on our operation. Whether it is constructive or generous, it allows us the opportunity to look at our services, step back from our daily routine and take any corrective action necessary to make certain that any incident of this nature does not happen again.

Please contact me at Jwiernasz@pgahq.com, or 772-467-1300 Ext.123, as I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with further about your experience with us.


Sincerely,

Jeremy Wiernasz
Director of Golf Operations
PGA Golf Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tolland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great,well maintained course. Very friendly to the average golfer. Stayed at PGA Village Sheraton and received 20% off, only cost $43 with unlimited range balls. Great deal!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tough course for a duffer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The people got me out on the course in record time. (I was a single, walk on) They paired me up with 3 great guys. All high handicappers like me. The course was in excellent shape. The bunkers ate me alive, but I only loss 3 balls which is great for me. This the first course I've played where my golf shoes were cleaner after I played than before! The personal were courteous and helpful. The day was perfect. Made me wish I was a scratch golfer. I hope to play again later this week.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Evolving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The PGA's superintendent has been working on making the Ryder course more user friendly by replacing Palmetto groves with waste areas and removing a number of bunkers. The result will be a more friendly environment that will speed play. Ryder is second to the Wannamaker as our favorite course in the four course lineup.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“....Hey It's PGA....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Always a top course and facility, but pricey durning season, simply First Class for this area as most courses dont compare!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Ryder Course also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Ryder Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Ryder Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.