We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative and Delicious Menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Berry Fresh Cafe

Berry Fresh Cafe
1718 SW Saint Lucie West Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-2504
772-336-5291
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Creative and Delicious Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

While having dinner at a local haunt, I was given a tip to have breakfast at Berry Fresh. Thank you Linda...she left my name with the host, even though I went around noon instead of 8-9am, the host remembered my name.

I was seated on the patio where they have fans to help you stay cool. Jen was my server and she provided excellent service.

There is a full menu of imaginative breakfast specials that Jen said is locally sourced with few exceptions.

The owner (the Head Berry) was present and stopped to briefly chat with many customers.

I had 2 plump hash brown patties: each topped by a slice of tomato, two pieces of Applewood bacon, sautéed spinach and a perfectly poached egg. Not being a fan of Hollandaise I had it served on the side...it was delicious. The meal was served with fresh fruit and a puzzling feature..a small serving of some type of salsa, which was tasty. I had a strawberry lemonade that was a tad too sweet but I evened that out by drinking most of it then Jen filled it with soda water.

I took home a sage and corn flake coated fried chicken breast, with grilled mozzarella, homemade pickle on brioche that I am fairly certain will be a scrumptious dinner.

Check it out

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    62
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great spot for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This is a family owned restaurant that is open for breakfast and lunch. We tried it for breakfast. The menu is extensive and would please anyone's appetite. All the food was fresh and delicious with great service too. They have a $6.99 breakfast special, with a substantial portion. The sweet potato pancake was great.They have a homemade berry jam for your toast at every table which was a better offering than the standard jelly packets. I'll be back to try it for lunch next time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't believe it took me this long to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

A must for breakfast lovers. Creative selections, fresh ingredients, and friendly staff make this an excellent stop for the foodie. I left wishing I had the stomachs so I could try more than one of the amazing offerings. I had the Nutella stuffed French Toast (with bananas, strawberries, and BACON) and it was perfection on a plate. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Our First Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We were visiting friends who recommended this place. Everything was fresh and tasted great. All the guys had banana, caramel frostoria French toast. The salads and soups were delightful. All of us enjoyed our meal. This was a very nice experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Still a fool's paradise”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Last visit, I went for the 2 for one at lunch. $7.99. Ugh. Please compare to Applebees or Duffy's 2 for one lunches! At Berry Fresh the panini was 2.5 inches sqaure and a 1/2 cup of lettuce for the salad. This is the 4th time I went there and every time was a flop! My friend ordered a bacon and cheese quiche and she only received a cheese quiche. Thank goodness I never pay. Am always a guest. What a horrid place. DON'T recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berry Fresh Cafe also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Berry Fresh Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berry Fresh Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.