We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we tried sooner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berry Fresh Cafe

Berry Fresh Cafe
1718 SW Saint Lucie West Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-2504
772-336-5291
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Old Town, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish we tried sooner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fabulous! Food was delish and menu is huge, would have like to try most everything on it! Was very busy, but it was a Saturday morning. Would def go again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    62
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Food Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We eat lunch here on a fairly regular basis and have enjoyed it every time. Food is great and the value is wonderful. Plus they add menu items on a regular basis, so we never get bored. It's one of those places where you might be tempted to get the same thing over and over, but the new and the seasonal items make it very interesting.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Place for Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This restaurant does well for breakfast crowd, they have an outdoor patio area that we enjoy seating, it is on the east side of the building so it can be very sunny. The menu has the average breakfast items with some additional specials that are posted on a blackboard that is only visible if you seat inside. The staff recommends items for your order but fail to mention that there is an additional charge (IE: if your meal comes with pancakes and the waiters ask what kind of bread would like? the bread is a up-charge). The hash is made from scratch and it is very good, overall it is a good place for breakfast, at times it is crowded specially in season when the NY Mets are in town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We waited for approximately 10 minutes (there were 6 parties waiting to be seated so 10 minutes was really quick!). It was really packed and it was already 10:30am (do people in Florida work? It was a Thursday...) once we were seated, we ordered drinks and our food (hash and egg plate and a garden veggie omelet with tomatoes and wheat toast on the side). The first thing my husband said after a bite of his hash was,"wow, this is really homemade hash." We both thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The oj they serve comes from a local store where they freshly squeeze it and it was delicious! I love that they offer slices of tomatoes as a side! Also, you don't expect your side of toast to be amazing! I don't know if its the bread they use or its the butter they put on it but both of us ate everything on our plates, including the toast! We were pleasantly surprised and if we're ever back to see the Mets again, this will be our go to breakfast place! My husband finished his plate clean and then said,"that was yummy yum yum." He's not a very expressive man so that says a lot!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't miss breakfast/brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Read the reviews in advance and decided to stop by on Saturday morning, during busy brunch hours and checkout this restaurant. Waited 15 minutes, but glad we did. We were seated by friendly staff and welcomed warmly. The waitress was very neatly dressed, helpful and answered all our questions about the menu selections.Our food arrived timely and hot. We enjoyed excellent french toast and yummy vegetarian eggs benedict. Huge menu, with many healthy choices.The coffee was fresh and hot. We were not rushed when we lingered over our final cup of coffee. The wait staff welcomed many of the guests by name. Left there feeling like they valued our business and would definitely go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berry Fresh Cafe also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Berry Fresh Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berry Fresh Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.