We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 South US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-2350   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Terrific place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Loved it. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and heated pool, lovely room with separate sitting area (and a second TV!). This is a well-run property. And the pool is long enough to do lengths, and is well maintained. Nice landscaping.
The breakfast was fairly good, wish there'd been a bit of bacon or sausage to go with the eggs, but otherwise just fine.
This hotel came as a surprise to us--we had reserved it only because of its location, it was just about as far as we wanted to travel that day. We had not expected to be so impressed. We would definitely return here. We really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    50
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
59
41
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel. This is my and and my fiances second time staying here and the service is just as great as the last time. Even managed to get same room as last year. Bonus that Twistee Treat was opened this year for yummy ice cream cones and sundaes. We Will be back again next year for spring training.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for the response and we hope to see you next spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The satff when we arrived were incredibly nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and very nice. Breakfast was good too. Food seemed fresh. Coffee was hot and lobby area was clean. Staff was friendly on the day we left as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night & will definitely stay again. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very large with separate living and sleeping areas(2 TVs also). They were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Beds slept good & best of all, the price! :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie

Address: 7900 South US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-2350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Saint Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.