We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 South US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-2350   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
North Port, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“big surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Booked this hotel for the value. It was a great value, great suite with two tv sets, one in bedroom area and one in living room like area.
Room was clean, modern and well appointed. Probably nicest motel room we ever stayed in. In short, nothing negative I can say about this Best Western.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you very much! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    65
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
81
56
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I just had the opportunity to revisit the All Suites Best Western on U.S. 1 in Port St. Lucie. This truly is the city's best kept secret. Modest pricing, great amenities and immaculate rooms. The service staff is more than friendly, the pool exquisite, hot tub and parking, no problems anywhere on this property. Upon checkout Dave was particularly charming and remember me from previous visits - you don't get this kind of personal attention in most chain hotels! In addition to well kept rooms, newly renovated showers, great hot water and new shower heads....the complimentary breakfast is more than adequate fare for anyone. The place is spotless and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for any reason whatsoever. Congratulations and kudos to staff!

Room Tip: Northeast corner the best - quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for your review! When next you visit our area, please let us know the location you prefer and we will do our best to get you into that area! GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
240 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

Okay, so my expectations were not very high. I usually stay at a Hampton Inn, but their rates were a tad high. The BW operator was very helpful in fixing my online reservation error. I can say all was pleased with both rooms (1 king, 1 double). Clean, spacious and QUIET. That was the best thing. We had ground floor, near the pool rooms and heard nothing. The beds were comfortable, and having the extra space was nice. especially since there was a 2nd tv on the bedroom side. The only complaint was a slightly noisy AC compressor. Noisy, but was effective in keeping the room cold. The pool area looked inviting, though none of us went in. The comp breakfast was okay. Plenty of food choices. Checking in and out was a breeze.

I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again in the future! GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Very friendly, efficient staff. Excellent customer service... My fiance and I were down in Port St. Lucie for Mets spring training on the day of arrival we checked in and our first room had a minor issue with the plumbing and we were switched immediately to another room. All the rooms are suites and were big, airy and more than comfortable. The pool and hot tub were great and every morning the continental breakfast had a great variety of yummy treats from danish and donuts to healthier fair like boiled eggs and yogurt. It was in driving distance to a lot of restaurants, Digital Domain Park, beautiful beaches and other attractions. To sum it up, the hotel was most excellent. I reccomend it to anyone looking for great quality at reasonable cost.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaz, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

All I can say is this place was great, we never wanted for anything and the service was number 1, If there is one thing I would like to see it would be a weight room because I stay for an extended period of time and it would be nice to contuniue my normal routine. I loved the heated pool and the hot tub after a long day of golfing, and again I can't say enough about the manager and her staff, they are on the go all the time but still have time to say hi and check on anything you need.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

In for an art show in Jupiter..waited too long so the Jupiter BW was booked, the staff was kind enough to hold a room for me without running my cc...staff and ammenities are always great! keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Whole experience was great. Courteous /attentive staff. Great value. Clean rooms.
Awesome pool and hot tub. I would highly recommend to family and friends. Pool had a malfunction, manager made arrangements so we had access to 2 other Hotel pools while it was out of service(1-day). I thought it was over the top for customer satisfaction.

Room Tip: 2nd floor overlooking pool was very nice, semi-private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie

Address: 7900 South US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-2350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#6 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Saint Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.