We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 South US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-2350   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ferndale, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Whole experience was great. Courteous /attentive staff. Great value. Clean rooms.
Awesome pool and hot tub. I would highly recommend to family and friends. Pool had a malfunction, manager made arrangements so we had access to 2 other Hotel pools while it was out of service(1-day). I thought it was over the top for customer satisfaction.

Room Tip: 2nd floor overlooking pool was very nice, semi-private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    56
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
68
54
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Loved the beautiful building & pool. Rate was great when you use the coupon in Roomsaver. Actually a 2 rm suite with 2 tv's which I appreciated. Remodeled with great beds...(HOWEVER) the pillows were the hard dense ones and we both had a poor nites sleep, kept waking up w/. our necks hurting. I did suggest upon checking out that instead of 4 hard pillows they mix it up w/some soft ones... Don't let this stop you from staying just check this out before bedtime.

Room Tip: Watch out when in parking area, for some reason locals zoom in as a short cut to avoid the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Older hotel, looks better on the web site. No elevator just stairs so elderly beware and make sure you ask for first floor. They should state there is no. Elevator on their site. For the money I fell there are better options.

Room Tip: No elevators, elderly and handicap request first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston,sc
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very comfortable bed. Close to restraunts nice hot tub

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Making our way slowly down the coast, started to get dark so we started looking for a hotel and found this gem. Front counter person had a line and phone ringing off the hook (New Years Eve), but managed to get things done quickly/efficiently. Big clean rooms, comfortable bed, working a/c. But the best part was the heated pool and jacuzzi. While everyone else was out celebrating, we had it all to ourselves, floating on our backs staring at the stars.

Given the date and how full they were (we got the second to last free room), they could have jack their rates and coasted. They didn't, and we remember them for that. I don't give 5 stars often, they earned it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I had stayed here before, its always nice , nice lobby,and pool ,decent breakfast and comfy rooms ,with extra space,nice beds.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We just stumbled upon thus gem, thought it was a room but in fact a mini suite. Beds were very comfortable, very clean and quiet. Really appreciated the fridge and in room coffee. Service was excellent from check in and through out the stay. Very helpful in providing local info upon request. Breakfast area was nice and very clean, good selection and appreciated always having fresh fruit available. Stay here, great price and place to stay when in Port St.Lucie area

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie

Address: 7900 South US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-2350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Saint Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.