We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go with your grandkids.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Sandpiper Bay

Save Saved
You added Club Med Sandpiper Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   4500 S.E Pine Valley Street, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Go with your grandkids.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Went with two grandkids ten and five Dow a week. We rested and they were busy and happy all day from nine to four. They couldn't wait for kids camp I the morning.
It was really great for all of us.
Evenings were full of activities for us to attend together.
We are thinking of doing it again with even a larger group of grandkids if we are well and strong enough.
The food is over the top for quality and quantity.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,074 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,044
    654
    201
    96
    79
See reviews for
1409
218
34
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our first time staying at club med sandpiper. We spent 5 nights in the delux family room. It was perfect for our family of 4. Two seperate bedrooms with 1 1/2 bathrooms. The kids (11yrs old) loved the sports and activites. We took part in the tennis clinic (Gino was excellent) every morning.
Nikos did a fantastic job in the restaurant. Someone in the family we were traveling with had a birthday and he went over and above to make it a memorable experience.
David, the village manager, was amazing with remembering every little detail with everyone and making our experience that much better.
Will definately be back!

Room Tip: Family delux room has a king size bed in one room and 2 twin beds in the 2nd bedroom. Perfect for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family and I were there for the 4th of July weekend and we loved it so much we are going back in August. The G.O.s are great! Our favorites were: Teddy, Jake, Andre, and Ben. Also, Nikos in the dining room arranged a special birthday celebration for my son. Jake and Andre lead an awesome pool exercise class each morning. Teddy is a role model for all G.O.s - he never stops working, he's always friendly, and he has endless energy. Ben was always friendly and helpful when we went sailing. We loved our spacious room and the food was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We visit club med sandpiper every year. The staff (GO's), provide the best service. Always a smile in their face, trying to make our stay just fantastic. Jake in land sports was awesome, all activities were great, extremely well run group of guys. Chris in the circus was phenomenal, he did a fantastic job with our kids. A special thanks to David, he was a terrific host.
If you want to disconnect and really enjoy quality time with your family, this is the place to go. The food, the service, the activities, an amazing place to visit. My only advice, 8 days is too short, we are doing at least two weeks next year.
To the entire club med sandpiper team... A big thank you and see really soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time at the resort and it was wonderful. We all enjoyed sailing and the paddle boards, various activities during the day like Tennis, Golf, circus school, Basket ball, Volley Ball and so much more. Did I mention the awesome shows at night? I have to say, that the staff is wonderful and the service great. We had two adjoining rooms for the family and a beautiful view of the bay. The food was great at The Soleil and The Market Place. I enjoyed the adult pool for some quiet time after a night at the Bar. We had some fun times with all the activities!
We travel a lot and have seen lots of great places but we have never seen a more compassionate Chief of the Village than David Meyer. You can feel the love and energy he and his team put into their work by the way they perform and interact together! We will be back and I can't wait!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We've done the "all inclusive" resorts before and Club Med blew them all away by far. From check-in to the hug on the way out, we had a blast! It was weird not tipping for service, but the G-O's (resident staff) appreciated a cocktail at the end of the night. There was so many fun activities, we met great people, and overall had a wonderful experience. It was clean, friendly staff, they changed up the food daily and was an overall great value. We went down expecting that there was only an adult pool, but there were many adult only sections, so we had a nice and peaceful vacation, while the families got to enjoy their kids. I highly recommend this resort! One more thing- its a lot more tropical than you would think for Florida!

Room Tip: They were all beautiful as we saw a few rooms. There are sections off the beaten path, but check out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We come here every year and it is always wonderful. The staff that work with the children are exceptional! We've been coming for 8 years and have never had a complaint with the baby club, mini club, or kids club. The current staff stand out! Mae, Jacob, Brandon, Dylan, Jesse have made my kids very happy.The staff in the boutique are super helpful especially Mark and Joe.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Med Sandpiper Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Sandpiper Bay

Address: 4500 S.E Pine Valley Street, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#6 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Sandpiper Bay 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Discover the Floridian charm in our renovated all-inclusive family resort of Sandpiper, nestled by the Saint Lucie River which provides fun and excitement on the beach or on sailboats. Travel to Club Med Sandpiper Bay with your family and enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation amidst a full-amenity resort where families can discover incomparable sports and children's programs. Make the most of your vacation to discover tennis, golf and fitness with our top coaches in the Club Med Academies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Sandpiper Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Sandpiper Bay Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Med Sandpiper Club
Club Med Sandpiper Florida
Club Med Port Saint Lucie
Sandpiper Club Med
Club Med Port St Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Club Med
Club Med Sandpiper Bay Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Sandpiper Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.