We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northern California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We normally stay nearby at another national chain hotel; this time HI had a much better price so we tried it. We were very happy. The breakfast was excellent and the breakfast hostess was very nice and helpful. The front desk people were business-like, not "personable". Excellent location. Bed was very good, pillows were too. NOTE, the a/c and heat are controlled by a separate wall mounted unit and we were not told of this the first night so we suffered with terrible temperature lack of control that night. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    23
    20
    9
    11
See reviews for
32
22
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night. Staff was friendly, room was fine -- nothing special. Overall the hotel was just "generic". The best part was the pool: clean, well maintained, and a little waterfall.

The rate does NOT include a breakfast. Instead there is an on-site restaurant: that is NOT a positive for us. We much prefer a small continental breakfast included with easy access to coffee AND tea. The in-room coffee was ok (with fake creamer - YUCK). And there was no tea.

Rates were high compared to other similar places we stayed in Florida -- and those other places all had a breakfast included. Maybe it's a Port St Lucie thing...

All in all, not a place we would make an effort to come back to...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kmcoyle,

I am very sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay and rated us only 2 stars.

I can see you were disappointed by the fact that our restaurant, Gatwicks, is full-service rather than the continental breakfast you were expecting. Unlike Holiday Inn Express, we offer a real restaurant on property for breakfast and dinner, which actually provides room service to all of our 142 rooms.

Additionally, we offer free coffee and individual coffee makers in all of guest rooms to make it more convenient for early-risers to satisfy their need for caffeine. Any of our service staff could have brought you creamer from our restaurant had you only have asked, as we love to provide this service to our guest.

Again, I am very sorry that you found our hotel to be generic. We pride ourselves on our level of service here and would love to see you return to take advantage of that during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean but a little dated. Because the furniture is a little older, it actually felt more like a home. This was both good and bad, because of how old the wood furniture was. The staff was nice and it is next door to a restaurant and across the street from Denny's. The location was good and the service good. There is also a restaurant in the hotel and we enjoyed a good breakfast there. Overall the hotel was fair.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Curtis R,
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn and for sharing your experience! We are glad you found your room to be clean and that it felt like home, that our staff was nice, the location and service were good. We are very sorry that you felt the rooms were dated. We are in the process of a pick-me-up and we do hope that you'll choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to stop here instead of trying to make the late night drive all the way home.

The room was clean and decent size. The front desk was really friendly and helpful.

I assumed the hotel would have your standard breakfast buffet - but no. There's a sit down restaurant. I didn't give it try - wanted to get back on the road. I was expecting that I could grab a free cup of coffee on my way out the door but coffee service was not available - you'd have to go into the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear whollows,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn! We are happy to hear your room was clean, decent-sized and that you found our Front Desk to be really friendly and helpful.

As a full-service Holiday Inn, we pride ourselves on our restaurant, Gatwicks, which serves a fresh, hot breakfast made-to-order off the menu. It is one of the things that sets us apart from Holiday Inn Express, as we also provide dinner and room service to all of our 142 rooms.

Additionally, there IS free coffee provided - we have coffee makers in all of our guest rooms to make it more convenient for our guests, especially those that are early-risers.

We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future and that you will give our sit-down restaurant, Gatwicks, a try for both the food and the amazing service!

Sincerely,
Erika Fais, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

The staff was incredibly friendly, everything was very clean and comfortable. It is in a very convenient location and I felt safe in the area with my children. We had a great one night stay without one complaint to be had. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear amynbebes,

We are so glad you found our staff to be incredibly friendly and that our hotel was clean, comfortable, safe, and in a convenient location! It is always wonderful to hear that you would stay again in a heartbeat! Thank you for your comments and your 5-star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed in room 508 from Oct. 2nd thru 19th. The people at the front desk were exceptional with everything. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends. We were quite pleased for the during of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Dear bjmfroggie,
Thank you for your 4-star review and for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad you found our Front Desk to be exceptional, that you were quite pleased with your stay and that you would highly recommend our hotel to your friends! It was such a pleasure having you stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Erika Fais, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks. Our dog, all 80lbs of her was welcomed warmly! There is a very large, nice, grassy area for walking your pet. There is a pet fee, which was to be expected.
The pool is FANTASTIC! So clean and well kept! We went everyday, even after we had been at the beach!
The room was clean and neat and we had everything we needed. It's not as updated as some hotels we have stayed in but certainly nothing to complain about. The staff is friendly and helpful. Housekeeping (Miss Pat especially) is great!
It is not too far from Walton Rocks Dog Beach, which is the only dog friendly beach in St, Lucie County. It was so much fun!
Shopping and restaurants are close, as well as Gatwick's right in the lobby!
I would without question recommend this hotel to anyone, but especially to pet owners.

Room Tip: It is my understanding that pet rooms are 201-206. Not sure if there are more but if you DON't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear buggirl101,
Thank you so much for your 5-star review and for sharing the details of your stay with us!

As a guest who spent 2 weeks here, it is wonderful to here that you would, without question, recommend this hotel to everyone and especially to pet owners. I am happy to hear that you loved our large grassy pet area, our FANTASTIC pool, our neat and cleans rooms, and especially our staff (including Miss Pat!) and our restaurant, Gatwicks.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.