We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Suite for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Suite for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This is the perfect suite if your staying with kids. Everything the kids need is in the living room area and can easily be closed off from the main bed. Granted the elevator does run slow but there is an excellent complimentary breakfast. Decor could use some updates still overall not a nice place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    17
    8
    11
See reviews for
24
16
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on Trent
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have stayed here from the UK many times usually for at least two weeks, and some of the comments beggar belief. We have never found smelly hallways, and the comment about the elevators is a joke, they are made of lovely wood and ok maybe not the fastest, but so what? they have character.
The staff are wonderful and Frank cooks a tasty breakfast.
We plan to stay again later this year.

Room Tip: Go for the fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we went to visit our friends who have a home in Port st Lucie. It is very convenient to everything without being on the beach. the staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and the price was good. We only used it to sleep in and we were quite happy with the whole package.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Nonnabags - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We always love to hear from guests who enjoyed their stay and especially notice our wonderful staff. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Port St. Lucie!
Sincerely,
Lisa Gilrane
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very friendly staff! Clean rooms! Excellent location! Decent breakfast! Saved our vacation after the Marriott gave our room away since we were not Marriott Rewards members and they had over booked our type of room!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We realized we were not staying in a 5-star hotel, but we were certainly not expecting such an outdated hotel. I was considering rating it a 2/5, but gave them the benefit of the doubt considering my stay was short and I did not give them much of a chance to atone for the smelly hallways, ancient elevators, and poor amenities. The pool is nice, but that's about it. The "business center" is literally ONE computer that is running on Windows XP and seems to have a bad virus because I was not able to get anything done on it. The stairwell and hallways absolutely REEK of cigarette smoke--which is ironic since there are plenty of "NO SMOKING" signs throughout the building. The elevators seriously need to be replaced. We were on the 4th floor but used the stairs throughout our stay. It was worth avoiding the 2-minute long elevator journey down 4 floors. They don't even have pay-per-view movies available, which was very disappointing. The bathroom was extremely tiny, as well.

The beds were comfortable, though...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear SJ5382- Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience here. We were glad you found the beds comfortable and the pool area nice! I am so sorry that you did not have have such a great experience with our elevators and business center. We do try to enforce designated smoking areas, as noted by the no-smoking signs, but unfortunately sometimes those suggestions go unheeded - it is an area we will continue to focus our attention and truly appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

Guests who take their valuable time to share with us where we can target our ongoing improvements are invaluable to us, so again, thank you.

Sincerely,
Lisa Gilrane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We chose this hotel for the price. Where we wanted to stay was way overpriced or not available. The hotel was also pet friendly, which is what we look for since we travel with our dog most of the time. The second floor was designated as the pet friendly floor. Needless to say, our room smelled like dog. Many of them. We found it offensive as we have a hypo-allergenic dog. I had to go out and purchase 3 room deodorizes to cover up the smell. The hotel has been updated about 3-4 yrs ago, so the room decor was fine. The bathroom sink area was small and the tub could have been a little cleaner.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pet friendly floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Anne L,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

For a $100 a night on Priceline this hotel is a disappointment. You don't expect it to be a $200 a night hotel but at 3 stars and $100 I expect it to be clean and somewhat updated. It's neither. The beds are the only semi-modern thing in the entire room. The other furniture, carpet, bath tile, etc. are solidly 1980. They do now tell you at check-in "breakfast is NOT free." There are many better choices on Port St. Lucie West boulevard. Only stayed her because I got stuck here by Priceline. Couldn't check out fast enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
lwsathome - Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Your feedback allows us to focus on improvement, and we do appreciate that. I hope that in the future you will consider giving us another chance to earn your loyalty.

Sincerely.
Lisa Gilrane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie
Address: 10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.