We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved our vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 11 hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Casa Grande, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Saved our vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very friendly staff! Clean rooms! Excellent location! Decent breakfast! Saved our vacation after the Marriott gave our room away since we were not Marriott Rewards members and they had over booked our type of room!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    18
    8
    11
See reviews for
28
18
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We realized we were not staying in a 5-star hotel, but we were certainly not expecting such an outdated hotel. I was considering rating it a 2/5, but gave them the benefit of the doubt considering my stay was short and I did not give them much of a chance to atone for the smelly hallways, ancient elevators, and poor amenities. The pool is nice, but that's about it. The "business center" is literally ONE computer that is running on Windows XP and seems to have a bad virus because I was not able to get anything done on it. The stairwell and hallways absolutely REEK of cigarette smoke--which is ironic since there are plenty of "NO SMOKING" signs throughout the building. The elevators seriously need to be replaced. We were on the 4th floor but used the stairs throughout our stay. It was worth avoiding the 2-minute long elevator journey down 4 floors. They don't even have pay-per-view movies available, which was very disappointing. The bathroom was extremely tiny, as well.

The beds were comfortable, though...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear SJ5382- Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience here. We were glad you found the beds comfortable and the pool area nice! I am so sorry that you did not have have such a great experience with our elevators and business center. We do try to enforce designated smoking areas, as noted by the no-smoking signs, but unfortunately sometimes those suggestions go unheeded - it is an area we will continue to focus our attention and truly appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

Guests who take their valuable time to share with us where we can target our ongoing improvements are invaluable to us, so again, thank you.

Sincerely,
Lisa Gilrane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We chose this hotel for the price. Where we wanted to stay was way overpriced or not available. The hotel was also pet friendly, which is what we look for since we travel with our dog most of the time. The second floor was designated as the pet friendly floor. Needless to say, our room smelled like dog. Many of them. We found it offensive as we have a hypo-allergenic dog. I had to go out and purchase 3 room deodorizes to cover up the smell. The hotel has been updated about 3-4 yrs ago, so the room decor was fine. The bathroom sink area was small and the tub could have been a little cleaner.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pet friendly floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Anne L,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

For a $100 a night on Priceline this hotel is a disappointment. You don't expect it to be a $200 a night hotel but at 3 stars and $100 I expect it to be clean and somewhat updated. It's neither. The beds are the only semi-modern thing in the entire room. The other furniture, carpet, bath tile, etc. are solidly 1980. They do now tell you at check-in "breakfast is NOT free." There are many better choices on Port St. Lucie West boulevard. Only stayed her because I got stuck here by Priceline. Couldn't check out fast enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
lwsathome - Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Your feedback allows us to focus on improvement, and we do appreciate that. I hope that in the future you will consider giving us another chance to earn your loyalty.

Sincerely.
Lisa Gilrane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umatilla
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Booked a one night through Priceline and it was 1/2 of the posted room rate. We were very happy with our room especially the two queen size , very comfortable, beds. We needed a good night's sleep! It was quiet on the 5th floor and it overlooked the pool and beautifully landscaped grounds. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board, lots of towels, mini shampoo, etc..very good. We ordered a bottle of wine for our room and it was delivered quickly along with 2 wine glasses. Do I do a review of the hotel restaurant for dinner here? If so...just know that next time we'd eat at Sonny's Bar B Q next door. We didn't chance eating breakfast after our poor dinner experience. On the plus side, I think that Holiday Inn tries to please. They took my chicken/pasta dinner off the bill.

Room Tip: Room 520 was very nice - quiet - nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the Holiday Inn in Port St. Lucie. We were pleased to find our room was sort of a mini suite with a separate bedroom and a pull out couch, perfect for traveling with a 16 year old. Everything was clean and quiet. The pool and hot tub were perfect for the beautiful weather. Shelby checked us in at the front desk and was extremely personable. We needed an extra blanket in our room and she delivered it directly to our door. She seemed to be working everytime we left and came back into the hotel. Always a smile and a sincere hello. We were in town for New York Mets Spring Training and we did think the hotel was a little too far away to Tradition Field, well, not necessarily too far away but other options closer at more of a cost. Overall, the hotel was an outstanding value. Next time we are going to try and get a bit closer to where we want to be but will have absolutely no reservations about staying here again. The beds were super comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ga
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We saw good reviews on trip advisor and stayed one night. we had a nice two,room suite, with two televisions, couch and chair. Microwave and coffee maker in room. However, when we checked in the receptionist gave us the times and location for the breakfast buffet. No mention of any cost. When we go to breakfast the next morning, the waitress comes to greet us and say our breakfast will be $8.95 each. We were embarrassed and left. I can't help but think since no cost was mentioned ar check in it was a reasonable assumption that breakfast would be included. I asked about the confusion at check out...the reply "this is a Holiday Inn NOT a Holiday Inn Express." That explanation should have been stated at check in...as has been clearly stated at other Holiday Inns.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Emily H,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Without your guest feedback we cannot continue to improve our services. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.