We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the money as expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Coast FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“For the money as expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good value for the price point. Room was up to date and spacious. Restaurant was closed on a Monday night when in room information indicated it was open. Avoid 4th floor - smell of smoke (smoking is allowed at this hotel) is very strong.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    27
    9
    12
See reviews for
33
28
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed two nights at this location, we are highly picky on mattresses, but these were excellent indeed. We also liked the round table in the room and the availability of 3 (!) chairs. On the downside, both bathroom floor and window were dirty. The outdoor pool was nice with a pleasant waterfall, but pool bathroom was very dirty. :( Employees treated us anywhere from disappointing to very good. We would go back to this place just because of the great mattresses, but we would not pay regular price.

Room Tip: ask for a room with view of the pool and on an upper floor to reduce noise from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear kbzensen,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the mattresses.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom cleanliness. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Location, cleanliness, security, great service, the area is nice itself, parking lot is well-lit, hotel itself is modern and updated, rooms are clean, wifi is strong, breakfast is freee (and actually good!). I stay usually for business for this hotel is great for leisure trips as well. Plenty of palces to go without seeming like everything is on top of each other. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I was on the fourth floor. Cant comment on other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I hadn't looked at the tripadvisor reviews before booking this hotel; but having stayed there I expected to find that most of the reviews were poor. That does not appear to be the case.
As in all things you can only comment upon what you personally experience. Just before I start my review let me draw the reader's attention to the fact that most of my previous hotel reviews have been very positive. This is our experience of this hotel.
When we checked in we were allocated a room for the disabled. Neither of us has a disability and would not have requested such a room. It was located at the far end of a ground floor corridor. There was an unpleasant, but not strong, smell wafting in the corridor. The room itself had a dank smell. My wife did not like it at all, I was prepared to tolerate it on the basis that it was for only two nights. Nevertheless I reported our dissatisfaction to the receptionist and all credit to her, she immediately upgraded us to a suite. Whilst this was much better, it, like the rest of the hotel was very tired. The furniture and general state of the room's decoration was 'sad'.
Why would we have been allocated a room for the disabled when other rooms were available? There is no reason for any room, particularly one designated as being for guests with disabilities, to be in such a poor condition.
We had booked breakfast with our room rate. Without going into detail this was also a poor experience mainly due to the attitude of the server.
Overall I was left wondering why the owners of this hotel were allowed to keep the Holiday Inn franchise. It needs a complete renovation including staff training.
We stayed in six different hotels (with either an IHG or Hilton Group franchise) on this trip and this , thankfully, was the only one with which we were not satisfied.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms if you are able to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Nickshare,

Thank you for your detailed review regarding your recent stay. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and we are truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. We would however like to apologize for the first room that was allocated to you. However I'm glad to see that you appreciated the service recovery offered. Please allow us to apologize for the inconvenience you may have had due to the services received. We have taken note of your valuable comments and your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and we hope you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This Holiday Inn suited us well. Located within easy distance of local attractions and shops it was clean, comfortable and had helpful, friendly staff. The pool was handy and pleasant, and when we needed to alter our check-out date the staff were happy to help making our stay problem free. Not a beach holiday location but ideal for those exploring the area by car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Holiday Inn Review

Let me start by saying that the staff was very good and the room was clean and it was kept clean throughout our five day, four night stay. BUT - the bathroom was a turnoff for me. The water pressure in the sink was minimal, the toilet had to be flushed at least two times to complete the operation (but fortunately no true backup), and the shower/tub took 5-10 minutes to drain after a quick shower. We were given a smoke-free room but the hall reeked of smoke. The desk staff told us that the entire floor was smoke free which led us to believe that they were using vacuums from other floors or, our (sensitive) Arizona based noses was detecting the smell of Florida mildew? After a day or two, our noses became desensitized and we no longer detected as strong an odor. Being there for five days, a mini-refrigerator would have been appreciated. But we got through it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel 15 days ago, we were so tired due to hour long hours driving (we went as a family)... the rooms were super clean, everything in excellent conditons...
The breakfast is good, they have few choices, enough for a free breakfast.
The staff was friendly... coming back from our final destination I decided to cancel other's hotel reservation and stay again at this hotel, I felt safe with my family there... very good location I must say...

Room Tip: Book early , you will get better rates than booking 1-2-3 days before....(as in any hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.