We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is very clean and inviting. All staff are helpful and polite, and accommodating. We were there for a wedding and all the guests were staying there which gave it even more of a family feel. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    43
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
108
60
10
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I would definitely give this hotel a five star rating. There was nothing that I could find that couldn't have been done better. The staff there accommodate your every need from needing to check in early to even if you choose to check out later. My family and I were very pleased with our stay and were not happy to leave. I definitely could have used a few more days there. It was a very relaxing and calm environment. We felt like we were in the comfort of our own home while away. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Homewood was our choice when our AC quit in our home town. This hotel is conveniently located near I 95 and Tradition Square that offers Publix, shopping and several dining options including Thai, Olive Garden, etc. Our one bedroom suite was nicely appointed and had all the comforts - though we mainly stayed for air conditioning, we found that the window unit cycled loudly all night long - but it was nice and cool!
The standard Wi-Fi was so slow that my wife had to go home to our hot house to work during the day on our own high speed internet - this was disappointing. The room was very clean and comfy, good flat screen TV's, all the cooking utensils, fridge, etc. The breakfast was very good, plenty of fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal and pastries.
Tradition area was about a 25 minute drive to route one where I work, but all things considered, I would stay here again and I highly recommend this hotel for my out of town guests. The area is very quiet and peaceful with no noise from above or outside. Our new AC is installed and while I liked this hotel... there is no place like home :)

Room Tip: One bedroom suite is a great value. We had a first floor room and it was very quiet - no foot steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We found this hotel on "Bring Fido.com" and are very thankful we did. This is truly a great place to stay. Friendly staff, very beautiful and spacious suites with everything you could possibly need even a cork screw in the room! A huge bonus about this place is that they not only serve a full breakfast buffet but they also do a week day dinner buffet with wine and beer!! Saved us a ton of money on this trip and the price is unbelievable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. The location is also great... not at the beach but everything you need is right there at your doorstep or a very short drive. Did I mention you can bring the dogs???

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Extremely clean units, very spacious, warm and cozy, super comfortable beds. It's a home away from home, you pretty much have everything you need. Friendly staff. Angela at the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am always satisfied when I stay at this hotel. Although I live in the city I sometimes stay at the hotel just for a change of pace. Love the location, linens and service. Whenever my freinds or family come to visit me I book their rooms at this hotel because I know they nor I will be disappointed and so far no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I chose the hotel because my husband was playing golf for 2 days at the PGA courses and I intended to book something near the beach so myself and the kids would have something to do. From the photo of the hotel I presumed it was on the waterfront but when we got there I realised the `waterfront `was a lagoon and the hotel was on a big main road far from the sea! However , it turned out to be perfect. Firstly the staff were wonderful at check in, the room was spacious,clean and modern. We were travelling with 2 kids and they had the pull out sofa bed while we had our own room. My only criticism would be that the mattress on the sofa bed was a bit worn and very thin so the springs could be felt, I solved the problem myself by putting the quilt from our bed under the sheet so it was more comfortable for the kids and to be fair, I find this to be a problem with most pull out sofa beds in hotels. Although we ate out, the kitchen was really well equipped etc. There is a shopping centre across the road with a couple of restaurants and a gym etc and the PGA courses were a few minutes away. I have stayed at the PGA village in the past and if you don`t golf there is nothing to do and you are quite isolated so this hotel was perfect. The breakfast was good, kids were so excited to make their own waffles. The pool is very nice and we spent all day swimming.The beach is about 30 minutes away and is nice but after speaking to some locals they said that the hotels on the beach were not nearly as nice as the Homewood Suites. All the staff were super helpful, friendly and efficient, helped us book excursions, restaurants etc. Overall a wonderful experience !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Address: 10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.