We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save!
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Port Saint Lucie
A TripAdvisor Member
“Satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am always satisfied when I stay at this hotel. Although I live in the city I sometimes stay at the hotel just for a change of pace. Love the location, linens and service. Whenever my freinds or family come to visit me I book their rooms at this hotel because I know they nor I will be disappointed and so far no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    36
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
101
51
9
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I chose the hotel because my husband was playing golf for 2 days at the PGA courses and I intended to book something near the beach so myself and the kids would have something to do. From the photo of the hotel I presumed it was on the waterfront but when we got there I realised the `waterfront `was a lagoon and the hotel was on a big main road far from the sea! However , it turned out to be perfect. Firstly the staff were wonderful at check in, the room was spacious,clean and modern. We were travelling with 2 kids and they had the pull out sofa bed while we had our own room. My only criticism would be that the mattress on the sofa bed was a bit worn and very thin so the springs could be felt, I solved the problem myself by putting the quilt from our bed under the sheet so it was more comfortable for the kids and to be fair, I find this to be a problem with most pull out sofa beds in hotels. Although we ate out, the kitchen was really well equipped etc. There is a shopping centre across the road with a couple of restaurants and a gym etc and the PGA courses were a few minutes away. I have stayed at the PGA village in the past and if you don`t golf there is nothing to do and you are quite isolated so this hotel was perfect. The breakfast was good, kids were so excited to make their own waffles. The pool is very nice and we spent all day swimming.The beach is about 30 minutes away and is nice but after speaking to some locals they said that the hotels on the beach were not nearly as nice as the Homewood Suites. All the staff were super helpful, friendly and efficient, helped us book excursions, restaurants etc. Overall a wonderful experience !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Ok, this place was great, I had a great time here, the food was great, the service was great, the 2 bed suite was fantastic. I have nothing but praises about this place. I had come here with me an the family for 2 nights... It was a quick check in, expedia staff were being retarded that night.

But as soon as I walked in the Clerk heard me talking to expedia, and asking her about pricing... She saw my step kids, and was very nice to them offered them coloring books, and some waters.. I was so impressed by this, I hung-up on the expedia and gave the Clerk all my attention, I did forget her name thou, and I wanted to give her excessive praise. Hopefully next go around I will see her again and will.

Anyways on to the room. WAS SPECTACULAR, ok beds were top rate, nothing but the best, had a kitchen not a kitchenette, but a actual kitchen, we were able to cook food, and keep things cold, full size fridge, and tv's everywhere. The bathroom was fantastic and enormous. But again the bed was great, soft, cool and clean. An no noise :)

Flooring looked brand new, and the had flooring in the walkway and kitchen, tile in the bathroom. Soft Carpets in the living room, and bedroom area's. It felt like home, we were on the north side of the building so no sunlight heat which kept the room always at a good temperature. Didn't see a pool, sure its there but kids had fun in the bath-tub.

Breakfast was great restaurant quality. Eggs, Bacon/Sausages, waffles, danishes for the kids, HB egg's, Great Coffee :), Tons of assorted juices, milk, an tea. Just all around good.

Not only that it was nicely located in a very very quiet area, Loved it, the shopping mall area, was just a quick 6 mins walk to, and at the time they had like a flea market going on which was fantastic loved it, kept the wife busy. Me and the kids went to the park located near some beautiful homes. So it was great I got to read, they go to play she got to shop. Was just perfect and when we go back. The new counter persons gave my kids some waters which they were burnt out after the play and walk so I felt like I was walking into a home. I liked this place alot, and think more should come...

5 big stars all the way around *****

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

In the past this Hotel has always rated an excellent review. I was very disappointed this time. The Hotel staff was not responsive to requests. the quality and cleanliness of my room was excellent. the over all cleanliness of the Hotel (common areas) was not. It just did not seem like the same Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fickle1
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel sits in great location close to shopping, restaurants, walking trail with pond and nice outdoor activities offered at the Traditions
little town square. The hotel's housekeeping and food service staff are mediocre in cleanliness
and presentation of their work product. I was a long term stay person and got to know them far better than I wanted to. The gym has very basic equipment. The flat screen TV in the room had glitches and worked when it wanted to. I would stay here again, but only for a few days at a time. They are a relatively new hotel with "appearances" of good service. Mediocrity reigns!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here while visiting my family in the area. Well thought out studio apartment and great convenient location, yet quiet. Kitchen adequate for long stays and had everything one could need, even a dishwasher. I will use this location again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Have stayed here for business several times and enjoy the spacious suites and overall cleanliness of hotel. Nice shopping center with Publix, Longhorn, and Olive Garden within walking distance. Staff is overall very friendly. Rooms are very quite, and beds are extremely comfortable. Nicely furnished.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Address: 10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#1 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.