We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed this time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Miami Beach, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed this time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

In the past this Hotel has always rated an excellent review. I was very disappointed this time. The Hotel staff was not responsive to requests. the quality and cleanliness of my room was excellent. the over all cleanliness of the Hotel (common areas) was not. It just did not seem like the same Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    39
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
106
56
10
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
fickle1
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel sits in great location close to shopping, restaurants, walking trail with pond and nice outdoor activities offered at the Traditions
little town square. The hotel's housekeeping and food service staff are mediocre in cleanliness
and presentation of their work product. I was a long term stay person and got to know them far better than I wanted to. The gym has very basic equipment. The flat screen TV in the room had glitches and worked when it wanted to. I would stay here again, but only for a few days at a time. They are a relatively new hotel with "appearances" of good service. Mediocrity reigns!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here while visiting my family in the area. Well thought out studio apartment and great convenient location, yet quiet. Kitchen adequate for long stays and had everything one could need, even a dishwasher. I will use this location again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Have stayed here for business several times and enjoy the spacious suites and overall cleanliness of hotel. Nice shopping center with Publix, Longhorn, and Olive Garden within walking distance. Staff is overall very friendly. Rooms are very quite, and beds are extremely comfortable. Nicely furnished.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port st lucie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I went to the PSL location to have a nice, relaxing first year anniversary with my husband. I wasn't expecting as much as we got, that is because the price was so affordable. I loved that it had a nice and fully functional kitchen so we didn't have to leave the room for any reason except fresh air ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites in Port St Lucie several times for both business and pleasure. Each time I go back I have notice the quality of the hotel is in decline. This past time was the worst the pool was very dirty and no one was available to clean it. The free breakfast ( which is usually good) was cold and many items where stale. The A/C did not work properly in the room and the over all customer services was lacking. I travel to this area every 3 to 4 months and will not be booking this location again. The only plus is the location which is excellent but it was sad to see how bad the hotel has become.

Room Tip: find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwthomas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us these past months, and to thank you for the review of your experience. We’re disappointed to see that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our food and beverage team is concerned about your experience and will review the products that they have been ordering. Also, cleanliness is a top priority for us and an issue we do not take lightly. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. We’d like to invite you back again the next time you are in Port St. Lucie. I know we can make your next stay a pleasant one. Sincerely, Laura Thomas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Address: 10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.