We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel & breakfast!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save!
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    38
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
102
52
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waxhaw, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites in Port St Lucie several times for both business and pleasure. Each time I go back I have notice the quality of the hotel is in decline. This past time was the worst the pool was very dirty and no one was available to clean it. The free breakfast ( which is usually good) was cold and many items where stale. The A/C did not work properly in the room and the over all customer services was lacking. I travel to this area every 3 to 4 months and will not be booking this location again. The only plus is the location which is excellent but it was sad to see how bad the hotel has become.

Room Tip: find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwthomas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us these past months, and to thank you for the review of your experience. We’re disappointed to see that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our food and beverage team is concerned about your experience and will review the products that they have been ordering. Also, cleanliness is a top priority for us and an issue we do not take lightly. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. We’d like to invite you back again the next time you are in Port St. Lucie. I know we can make your next stay a pleasant one. Sincerely, Laura Thomas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very friendly staff and central to family function. Room was very clean. Staff was great and very helpful with directions and cab service. Nancy was especially helpful with her attentive service. I would stay here again if in the area in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was closely located to the Traditions shopping center. The staff was very friendly, helpful and pleasant and the hotel was very clean. Food and beverages were very good, and the restaurant area very clean. I would definately stay there again, if in the Port St. Lucie area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and have no complaints. We had a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds in the bedroom and a pullout in the living room. The room was very clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable, as I expect with Hilton properties. All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Special thanks to Robert at the front desk for being so nice and helping out with an early check in. The pool is also very nice and larger than the usual hotel pools. The workout area is one of the best I have seen stateside, with 3 or 4 treadmills, 2 elliptical machines, a "pulley style'" workout machine and large selection of dumbbells. The property is close to many restaurants and shopping(across the street). Right now the property is quiet and kind of secluded, but there is a hospital being built within a quarter mile, so that may change. One note, if you are looking for a place near the beach, this is not it. The beach is about a 30 minute drive. Overall, fantastic stay and I will definitely return if in the Port St. Lucie area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our family stayed for a week in Port St. Lucie. We chose this hotel mainly for the location but were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was always good and manager's reception was an excellent touch. Room was very clean and spacious. would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at this Homewood Suites for 4 nights and am quite pleased with my stay. We received free breakfast each day which was decent. About as you would expect, waffles, pancakes, fruit, cereal and two hot items which were different each day. The hot items were okay, but I would really recommend to the hotel to stick to basics (eggs, sausage, bacon, etc.) - the "bakes" are not very good - and it seems odd to me because it has all of the basic ingredients (eggs, cheese, sausage, potatoes) - and its not that good - why not just let me have the ingredients separately (just a thought).

The room was clean, the kitchen area was very clean and felt good about the cleanliness of the glassware and utensils. The room is average size for a Homewood. We were in a King Suite, which offered enough room for my wife and I - we did have one guest that slept on the sleeper sofa one night. I wouldn't recommend the room for more than 3 people. They do, however, have some larger suites. The bathroom is pretty standard, nothing to write about - but it was clean.

Housekeeping did a great job - cleaned up well, arranged some of my items nicely.

The front desk reception was very friendly - something that seems to be missing at a lot of hotels now. The girl was very nice and helpful - answered a lot of my questions.

The hotel has an evening reception Monday through Thursday nights, but we did not get to partake because it either ended too early or it was the weekend. I would recommend the hotel extend the hours (or just make them start later) and possibly extend into the weekend. But I have had the opportunity at other Homewoods and it is well put together and a nice perk.

The bed is relatively comfortable. It isn't as comfortable as the Doubletree or Hilton bed, but it is better than the Hampton - about the same as the Garden Inn or Embassy.

The location is pretty good. It is a bit confusing getting into, but once you figure it out it's easy to navigate. It is on I-95 so it offers quick access to the rest of the area. It is across from a relatively large shopping area which has a Chinese Restaurant we recommend for quick takeout. There is a grocery store to stock your kitchen with some items. The rooms do not have an oven, but do have a stovetop for meals.

We didn't get to try out the pool, but it looked very nice and had some nice grills and seating areas for a "cookout" or something small if you have family with you.

Overall I was impressed - and when returning to the region will stay again. Sure there are other hotels in the area for around $50-70, but I'd rather pay $80-90 to get the suite, the kitchen and other options (if staying more than one night).

Room Tip: There are elevators on both ends of the corridors (although we couldn't hear it right next to on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Address: 10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.