We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, good anemities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Hilton HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gainesville
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent location, good anemities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions in the last 2 years. It can be found off of the interstate (I-95) in a very good location that provides easy access to the highway, but enough distance that road noise is not an issue. The suites are clean and in good shape. I have only taken advantage of the breakfast once, but it was very good- scrambled eggs, bacon, muffins, yogurt, juices, etc. Possibly the best thing about the location is the fact that right across the street (not quite walking distance) is a shopping plaza that includes a Target, a Publix supermarket (the hotel rooms have refridgerators), retail shopping and a few restaurants. Perfect for a multiple day stay.

Room Tip: Some bottom floors look out onto the pool directly- may be distracting to have people walk by your w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    50
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
121
70
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new jersey, usa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Hotel was very clean. The room had enough space for my family of 6. The breakfast was your run of the mill waffles, bagels, etc but the area was kept very clean. The room was comfortable and up to date. Pricing was fair.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here one night on business. I didn't have time for breakfast, but all other aspects were flawless.

Check in was rapid, despite several of us arriving at once. The room was extremely clean, large, well-supplied. WiFi was fast and easy. Overall, property seemed well maintained and front desk was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I love this hotel! Their rooms were spacious and fully equipped with a kitchen and living room in addition to the bedroom. The breakfast in the morning was also a nice touch. The benefit of this hotel is that it is right inside the Tradition area so there is a big lake to walk around at night to enjoy a sunset and various restaurants to enjoy some great sushi or italian food. Hurricane wings is also a great place for a local wing joint. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed a few nights for our wedding anniversary, and it was very nice. Seemed like there were a few questionable guests who looked and acted like ghetto hood rats.. Kitchen staff had bad attitudes. (Maria) I didn't feel comfortable going into the dining room because of that reason. On another note, front desk staff was very pleasant and the overall stay was relaxing. We will definitely come back :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is a new hotel with spacious and clean suites. The beds were very comfortable. The suites included a full kitchen with large refrigerator and a stove with dishes and coofware. A full breakfast which was very good is included with the room. They also have complimentary beer & wine in the late afternoon. The staff here were very friendly and courteous. We stayed here on 2 separate occasions last summer (3 days in July & 7 days in mid August 2011) when being relocated for our jobs. The service and value here is outstanding and have recommended this to several friends who have also been impressed with the level of service, cleanliness and value. They also serve dinner Mon - Thur which is not as good as the breakfasts, but is OK and filling.

Room Tip: Two room suites are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We are currently staying at this hotel. We will definately be back. We are staying in a 1 Bedroom Suite. The Bed and Bathroom area is perfect, beds are comfortable. It is great to be able to make lunches or dinners in the room. The pool is inviting. Breakfast is good. We haven't tried the dinners. A real nice lake close by for early morning walks. This is a perfect hotel for families. Many size rooms to choose from. Come on down and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Address: 10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.