We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tampa Camping Visitors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tin Fish

The Tin Fish
327 SE Port Saint Lucie Blvd, 327 SE Port Saint Lucie Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34984
(772) 879-3900
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Fish & Chips, Family Fare, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Weekly entertainment schedule (Rain or Shine):Wednesday: Trivia Night, begins at 6:30 p.m.Friday: Live Music from a local talented artist(s) from 6-9 p.m.Friday and Saturday: Live Music from a local talented artist(s) from 6-9 p.m. SATURDAY IS $1.00 OYSTERS ALL DAY!!!!Home of the $1.00 Beer Special!!!!********WE ARE A FULL SERVICE RESTAURANT**********
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Tampa Camping Visitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Went to trip advisor, found this restaurant, seafood menu looked great, clam chowder sold it, we gave it a try. Restaurant is a comfortable atmosphere, kind of a sports bar / restaurant feel. Live music was warming up just as we were leaving. Food was great as was the service. Very good New England clam chowder, shrimp were large, not bait. Will visit again and try their oysters, with more of that chowder. Great bang for the buck!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    41
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great catch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Restaurant so close to home and have never been there. Got a gift certificate and tried it. Had blackened salmom and it was the best I have ever had. Nice place with good food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, OH
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Casual, but decent selection and taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

You never know what you are going to get when you travel. Trip Advisor helps a lot but even then, I think some people are seeing or tasting things in a different way than me. In this case, others have it right. The place is very casual, has a good menu selection, allows you to adjust the menu offering (fried or grilled), AND the food actually tasted pretty good. I got the shrimp taco without the hot sauce and it was decent sized, very flavorful, and came with waffle fries that were not overly greasy and cole slaw (also very nice texture and flavor). Price was reasonable for what I got. Service was just okay or I would have given it a 5.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St Lucie, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good casual Seafood resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Casual but fresh seafood. Has added non-fried foods to the menu. One of the best Maryland crab cakes around. Prices are reasonable. I am not fond of the coleslaw or seasoning on the fries but you can ask for no seasoning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Awesome casual seafood, great live music, plenty of televisions to watch the playoffs, and a decent beer list (coming from a Wisconsinite that is impressive). Glad we listened to trip advisor and took a chance. Prices are really reasonable and the service was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg B, Owner at The Tin Fish, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We want to thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return. You are officially part of the Tin Fish Family, welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tin Fish also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to The Tin Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tin Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.