We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Excellent Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites

Save Saved
You added MainStay Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MainStay Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8501 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Port Saint Lucie
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location and Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love this location because it is directly off of I-95 yet feels very private and is very quiet. The staff is always friendly and helpful especially Cassandra at the front desk. She is so friendly and happy you cant help but be in a good mood around her. I will stay here anytime traveling to the Port St. Lucie area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy d, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad we were able to make your stay as pleasant and accommodating as possible. Thank you for the feedback about Cassandra, she is always willing to help as with the rest of our staff. I will pass the comments along to her. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
9
11
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wetzlar, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I arrived after a long flight from overseas at the end of a long day. The lady at the check in took some time until I had some room keys. I opened the room and was blown by the smell the arrangement blew at me. I just closed the door went back to the front desk and luckly got another room. My comment, that the previouse guest seems by smell to have forgotten its pet, was not commented or understood at all. The next room was better but still warn out. I stayed a week her. The room size and everything would be very good if renovated and kept clean. It's also not favorable to turn the AC of, in this clima.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy d, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I really appreciate the feedback. I was happy to see that when you had a problem the front desk addressed it. Recently, the hotel has gone over minor renovations to make sure everyone's stay here is pleasant. We hope on your next trip you could stay with us again to see the upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Cheap price in the vicinity of PGA village calls for the stay. But....pay a little more and choose another place. First we had non-smoking room where somebody had smoked a lot and also the ac was broke. Thanks to Cassandra (she was great) got another room quickly. Rooms are semi worn out but ok size. In the middle of the night there was a false fire alarm, but nobody told what was going on until asked. Also the phone rang three times a night until I unplugged it. Good things were location nearby PGA village nd ok continental breakfast. Otherwise hotel is worn out and part of the staff don't really care.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy d, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback as well. I am glad Cassandra was able to accommodate you. I will share your feedback with the staff so we can make sure everyone is aware of your experience and to take precautions to try to make every guests' stay here a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Even though this property is only a half mile from I-95, it is extremely quiet and feels very private. Championship golf is within this complex on real PGA courses. The MainStay Suites can be a long term place to stay. The rooms have a kitchen and sitting room as well as a bedroom and full bath. Everything is very comfortable and the service is very good. But the free breakfast is the only real downside at this property. I know, picking on a free breakfast. Everything else here is really good for the breakfast to be what it is. Plus barefooted children trying to operate a very, very hot waffle griddle standing under a "No Children are to operate this waffle machine" with no parents anywhere to be found is a bit much. Unsupervised children running all around is a definite turn off. Plus the hotel's insurance covering injured bare feet must cost a fortune. Really like the location and the hotel and their staff and their amenities, but a better breakfast would earn another star from me.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. There are kitchens in most if not all of the units. There is a pool on premise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy d, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. Our breakfast has been upgrades since your stay. Now we also have boiled eggs, sausage, and numerous other additions to our breakfast, so on your next stay you will be able to enjoy the improvements we have made. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I recently stayed at this property for almost 3 months. During my whole stay I can say nothing but good from the housekeeping to the friendliness of the staff. I wish all of my hotel experiences could be this good since I stay in hdtels almost all year, GREAT JOB JIMMY.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy d, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. I will let the staff know how pleased you were with your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford City Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

First this was provided by the company I work for. Overall motel is good, people are friendly and helpful. If you are a smoker you may want to look elsewhere as there is no smoking in the rooms, an area is provided outside for this. Also if you are allergic to pet hair or dander not a good place as it does allow pets. Surrounding area is quiet an in a nice location

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines ,Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I’ll get straight to the point I only stayed here because all other hotels in the area were sold out due to spring training and I was only in town for one night for a birthday party.
Check- in was a breeze now the room it was dark, with out- dated furniture, the carpet was stained and smelled musky and the counter top was dirty. I thought I was in the wrong room cause in the web site it seemed bigger and it looked liked like the kitchen was in a separate room from the bedroom . The lobby smelt of smoke and that entrance carpet could do with a good cleaning. It served it's purpose however, it was not worth the money. Especially for the PGA area .
A basic breakfast is served each morning This place is in need of a serious renovation and make over, face lift whatever you want to call, it needs it!!!!I Will certainly not be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 8501 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Port Saint Lucie
Mainstay Port Saint Lucie
MainStay Suites Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.