We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It fulfilled our purpose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 NW Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It fulfilled our purpose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I would like to thank all the staff for making our stay wonderful. We stayed on employee rate for 2 nights and everything was handled wonderfully. Two shutouts. One goes to Cecilia at breakfast. She is outstanding. Like a little Tasmanian devil, refilling everything at lightning speed while still greeting everyone with an enthusiasm that I love in the morning. Second shout out goes to Maggie at the Front Desk. She seemed to be new. You're doing a great job, keep it up. Two things: the bathroom didn't have a fan (awkward) and they seem to not turn the air on in the hallways. Other than that, it fulfilled all our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
19
22
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

They are located within walking distance of restaurants, bowling and the movie theater. The room was clean and a great size and great stay for the money. Good for business or leisure.
I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel was very clean...The room was very large and comfortable. The breakfast was nice.
The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Couldn't ask for more.
The location is also great, restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Lobby is well kept, rooms where very nice, beds comfortable and staff friendly. Room rate was like $85 tough to beat. Its in a great location with several restaurants within walking distance and also located immediately off the highway. i did not try the breakfast instead walked over to one of the restaurants. If you are looking for a clean place for a fair price this will definitely work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudland, GA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have family in the area and chose this due to location. It was a great hotel and the staff was very nice. I had a room with 2 beds and it was much larger than expected. I stayed 2 nights and the breakfast was great, what you would expect for free. I used the fitness room and wanted to use the pool but didn't find the time. I would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

the front desk was very nice and pleasant..i asked for a place to eat and she recommended duffys across the st..they offer 10% off meal with room key..
.my room with king bed was good size..flat screen tv with adequate channels...
bath was typical..good size and a few skin care products..
my only complaint was the bed had only 4 very small foam pillows...i asked for 2 more which the front desk provided..they were also foam..
the breakfast was quite bad..styrofoam plates and plastic silverware..they had biscuits that had gotten soft in buffet container...they didnt have much flavor..they also had cream gravy with sausage..and what seemed like they had been dehydrated..4 selections of cereal..the raisin bran tasted like a cheap rip off...some bagels and store bought danish..a few bananas and some yogurt ..coffee and juice was ok...the girl working there was very pleasant..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on June 25th without making an online reservation. This hotel's policy will not honor any military discounts if you appear without a reservation. This is their own franchise policy. They photocopy your Driver's license unlike others that only view it. Additionally, they copied military ID and told me their manager would call me which they never did. This practice of having hard copies of our ID which can be compromised if they are irresponsible with our personal information is obviously worrisome.

Instead, we spent 8 subsequent days across town at the Holiday Inn who did honor my husband's military contribution to this country. As a last resort we had to stay here on our last day before leaving PSL.

The quality of this hotel has also declined over the last year. Bathrooms have mildew around edge tub and top of shower area around the ceiling peeling.

Mis-information was also of concern. Employee had to look up cancellation policy. I'll utilize my Hilton honors rather than staying at this hotel. My husband's priority Club membership was not honored as it is at other Hilton Hotels with upgrade to our room. Because we were only staying 1 night we just toughed it out but we agree that this hotel will be our last resort when traveling to Port St. Lucie.

Room Tip: Book on line to ensure proper billing-this hotel will not correct any mistakes. Manager not on site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Jan M,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with our hotel policy when it comes to military discounts. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for the issues you had with your in-room bathroom which affected your stay negatively. We assure you that your personal information is 100% secured and confidential and we make every possible effort to provide world class experience. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West Florida/Port Saint Lucie
Address: 1601 NW Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.