We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good room..bad pillows and breakfast..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 NW Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good room..bad pillows and breakfast..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

the front desk was very nice and pleasant..i asked for a place to eat and she recommended duffys across the st..they offer 10% off meal with room key..
.my room with king bed was good size..flat screen tv with adequate channels...
bath was typical..good size and a few skin care products..
my only complaint was the bed had only 4 very small foam pillows...i asked for 2 more which the front desk provided..they were also foam..
the breakfast was quite bad..styrofoam plates and plastic silverware..they had biscuits that had gotten soft in buffet container...they didnt have much flavor..they also had cream gravy with sausage..and what seemed like they had been dehydrated..4 selections of cereal..the raisin bran tasted like a cheap rip off...some bagels and store bought danish..a few bananas and some yogurt ..coffee and juice was ok...the girl working there was very pleasant..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    33
    19
    6
    8
See reviews for
31
33
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on June 25th without making an online reservation. This hotel's policy will not honor any military discounts if you appear without a reservation. This is their own franchise policy. They photocopy your Driver's license unlike others that only view it. Additionally, they copied military ID and told me their manager would call me which they never did. This practice of having hard copies of our ID which can be compromised if they are irresponsible with our personal information is obviously worrisome.

Instead, we spent 8 subsequent days across town at the Holiday Inn who did honor my husband's military contribution to this country. As a last resort we had to stay here on our last day before leaving PSL.

The quality of this hotel has also declined over the last year. Bathrooms have mildew around edge tub and top of shower area around the ceiling peeling.

Mis-information was also of concern. Employee had to look up cancellation policy. I'll utilize my Hilton honors rather than staying at this hotel. My husband's priority Club membership was not honored as it is at other Hilton Hotels with upgrade to our room. Because we were only staying 1 night we just toughed it out but we agree that this hotel will be our last resort when traveling to Port St. Lucie.

Room Tip: Book on line to ensure proper billing-this hotel will not correct any mistakes. Manager not on site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Jan M,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with our hotel policy when it comes to military discounts. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for the issues you had with your in-room bathroom which affected your stay negatively. We assure you that your personal information is 100% secured and confidential and we make every possible effort to provide world class experience. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent stay.
The hotel is spotless ,very friendly staff,free breakfast (average but convenient),good Wi Fi,
quiet location on cul de sac with several restaurants and entertainment (cinemas,bowling ,sports bar) within one minute walk, easy parking,close to major highways but no noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had some family come in town so I had them staying in this Holiday Inn. I had a phenomenal experience with this hotel. I don't know how long this location has been around, but everything was sparkling clean and looked very new. The check-in was very friendly and easy. The young lady in the front (Rebecca) was knowledgeable about the area and eager to help. The location is outstanding. You are walking distance to a variety of retsaurants and a shopping plaza!

Room Tip: Explore the area by walking to the different restaurants!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very good sleep, wake up call was off by about 5min. But overall i would refer this place to aneyone. Parking was ok in the morning but a little tight in the evening. I had bissness meetings on and off most of the day, so i got to see housekeeping,maintance, and front desk employees more than regular , and thay all seemed veary happy . Two thums up.

Room Tip: Top floor has good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a newer property so the hotel is in excellent condition. I'm not sure if it was because of our Priority Club status, but they gave us a corner room. It was amazingly quiet. The breakfast was great. This hotel is in a very nice area. There is a bowling alley across the street if you have kids. There are tons of nice restaurants within walking distance, even more within a short drive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were taking a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale but the Holiday Inn Express we booked in Ft. Lauderdale only had the last night available. In searching their website I found this one which is not too far from Ft. Lauderdale. It was a typical Holiday Inn Express which are clean, spacious, have pools and a great breakfast. My husband raved about the breakfast which is very unusual. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West

Address: 1601 NW Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.