We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice hotel, right off I-95” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 NW Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice hotel, right off I-95”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My parents and I stayed at this hotel and it was very nice. Huge, comfortable rooms. Big bathroom. Very nice continental breakfast. Unfortunately we were in town for a funeral, but it was very convenient, right off the highway and in an area with plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    24
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
21
25
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Normal, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights on our way to the keys. very friendly front desk, near 95 check in easy. Nice area lots of food places near by. Best night sleep area very quiet.
20 minutes to beach. Cecila in the breakfast room very friendly gave us a map pointed us to Ft. Pierce beach. nice clean big rooms. Great hotel!! only con is hot water takes a long time. .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBX, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We booked this hotel because we were catching the "Dolphins Express" across the street at Duffys for game day. The hotel is situated in walking distance to numerous restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of room. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I love that they give firm and soft pillows as my husband and I have very differnt taste in that matter. The pool is small, but was fine for us. Overall, this was a wonderful hotel for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in July, 2012 while my home was undergoing repairs. The staff was more than helpful. Hotel is well maintained and very clean. Breakfast was more than ample and nicely provided by very friendly "Breakfast Person." She would take away your dirty dishes before you even had a chance to ! Hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and just off I-95. Holiday Inn is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family members stayed here while taking care of issues after the death of my father. The hotel upgraded us to a suite with a pull out couch to accomadate a third family member. This saved us the expense of getting another room and it really helped during a difficult time.
The breakfast each morning was sufficient and much better than most places that have just a continental breakfast.
The room was spotless and well appointed. There were three choices of pillows on each bed which helped make the stay even more comfortable

Room Tip: we were in a suite room 306, away from elevators, nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange, Ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

At check in I notified the front desk attendant Gilda that I had a service dog. She gave me a look as if she didn't believe me. I showed her a card that I was issued by the federal government ADA department. She asked to take a picture of such document. I then proceeded to my room. When I got to the room the door was locked when I tried to insert the key. I went to the front desk. The attendant told me that I could not stay there because the dog did not match the picture on my service dog tag. She proceeded to tell me that I had a picture of a German Sheppard on my service dog tag. I told her there was no way my chichuia looked anything like a German Sheppard. She then said well whatever the dog is in the picture is not anything like the dog you brought in here. I then told her to call her manager. She called and then she told me that they could not let me stay. I told her that I would board the dog, call ADA in the morning (since it was on a Sunday). She told me she was not going to let me stay there anyway. I told her that is fine I would go somewhere else and I would call her manager on Monday, call corporate as well as ADA. I told her there better not be a charge on my card. She confirmed my card had not been charged. I then called my bank and spoke to a rep. There was a $179 charge on my card. I then called the hotel and she told me that she was charging me for one night since I cancelled. I told her I did not cancel and I would not be paying. She asked if I wanted to speak to the manager. I agreed. She then transferred me to a voicemail. I called back and she told me that she refused to talk to me and hung up.

I now have to dispute this with my bank and be stuck without $179 2,000 miles away from my home. The bank told me that I had to dispute with the hotel and the AUTHORIZATION would not fall off until 6 business days if the hotel decided not to CHARGE my card.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear accordkyd,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel from 8/10 until 8/14 the first night I arrived I notified the front desk their where what appeared to be blood droplets on the bed skirt three days later after speaking with another front del associate the skirt still remained on the bed. Each associate stated how terrible that was but never came to remove the bed skirt.By the third night I requested my money back so I could stay at another hotel. They refused to give me back my money leaving me to pay for a room that wasn't fully used. By the way I was traveling with four children, to make matters worse I removed the skirt myself on day four housekeeping knocks with gloves to finally remove the skirt from my room. To further express my disgust the pool area had a party of some sort and nobody in the hotel bothered to check the area so when I arrive with my children the gate was bring held open by a chair there was a half bottle of heresy open beer bottles and cups of alcohol thrown around the pool area. Again I go to the front desk and I'm told oh I apologize we don't have anyone to clean the area I'm working alone. Are you kidding me? There's no excuse for an establishment to blatantly disregard a hygienic issue as well open containers of alcohol left unsupervised. SHAME on all the STAFF at the Port St location you should not be allowed to use the name holiday inn. ( Also check under your beds for trash that's where I found old water bottles and a Childs toy, guess what the front gate said oh I'm sorry and gave me a bag with peanut butter cookies,apple and bottled water you people suck)!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is dissappointing to hear you were not satisfied with the service you received. We take pride in our customer service and cleanliness and to hear that we failed in both areas is unexcusable. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West

Address: 1601 NW Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.