We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 NW Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Rooms were clean and well-maintained. Nice breakfast buffet included with eggs, pancakes, toast, rolls, cereal. Did not use the pool, so can't speak about that. But we were really pleased!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
20
24
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed here on our way back home to Key West. Clean room, fridge & coffee maker in room. Great hot breakfast. Ate at Cowboy Bill's down the road, was not impressed. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I was really excited to repeat my trip here as my stay here last year was quite nice: Great rooms, acceptable service, walking distance to restaurants and a movie complex....

Last night was a different experience:
Check-in: I was not allowed to add my Priority Club # because I did not have my card. I find this strange as I rarely (never?) bring my card due to the fact most majors can check your account with your identification. I had to phone the 800 number to have this added. Not a huge deal, but not a great start so I removed a star for that. (Note: I emailed the hotel earlier to have this added and received no reply).
Alarm clock: The clock was set to 5AM and I was surely planning a nice snooze until 7AM. One star removed for lack of attention to detail.
Check-out: No one at the lobby. No bell so I had to speak loudly for someone to come to the desk. The receptionist came to the desk with a "Can't you see I was busy" attitude.

OK, these items may seem small to some people, but I travel quite a bit and I know what keeps me coming back. I am not coming back here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

A family reunion and birhtday brought us to port st lucie and to this Holiday Inn. If cootha ot have been a better choice for my partner and I. While we did not get to use the pool other members of our party did and they completely enjoyed it. The rooms have been completely refurbished, we were told and they were indeed clean and very comfortable.
All in all, while they have no breakfast, free that is, we greatly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

I had booked a reservation using a Intercontinental Friends & Family Rate, which I believe to have been prepaid. We were in town to catch a Mets Spring Training Game.

My wife (who was feeling under the weather) & I arrive to the check in only to be told that our stay was not prepaid, which took us by surprise. At this point, the manager allows us to use the computer in the business center to go online & check our credit card account. Low & behold, there was no charge on our account.

Since they told us we didn't have a prepaid reservation and my wife wasn't feeling well, she preferred that we drive an hour south so we can go back to her mom's house to stay the night.

We tell the front desk clerk that we are just going to leave. We thought, that was the end of that.

A few weeks pass and we see that the room is charged to my wife's credit card statement. Of course, we file a dispute with the credit card company.

The hotel claims that we still had a reservation that valid, despite even though the front desk clerk and the manager never told us anything to that effect. WHY DIDN'T THE CLERK TELL US THIS TO OUR FACE WHEN WE TOLD HER WE WERE LEAVING?

The hotel literally lied to the credit card company, which denied our claim (We are now in the midst of an appeal)

I BEG of you to stay elsewhere in PSL. This experience has not only soured me on staying at a Holiday Inn Express in the future but the entire Intercontinental chain of hotel.

This hotel is run by liars & thieves.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

My husband and I loved this hotel. Not a Four Seasons, for sure, but you cannot go wrong for the price or location. The hotel was immaculate. Beds comfortable, HVAC worked fine, free breakfast was adequate. Staff very friendly. Could have used more lounge chairs at the pool and the "fitness center" left something to be desired, but you can't beat the location - it was a 15 minute walk to the ballpark, which eliminated all the parking hassles. Across the street, literally, from Duffy's. Also, several local and chain restaurants were nearby within walking distance, as were two malls. Beach, however, (Jense Beach) was a disappointing 40 minute drive. Since you can't have both beach and ballpark at one location, we'd go for ballpark.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash., DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Stayed here to attend a New York Mets spring training game. Stadium is less than one mile down the street. Hotel looks very new and is surrounded by everything one would need to survive - restaurants, shopping, gas stations, etc. Very Quiet. Helpful staff - thanks Mandy!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West

Address: 1601 NW Courtyard Circle, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.