We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie
1 review
“Okee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Was a great hotel stay. I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and dinner. The bed was comfortable. The hallways needed vacuuming but otherwise the entire stay was great. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui L, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for the recent review of our Residence Inn. I am so happy to read that you were pleased with your stay with us. I will share the review with our staff and we all look forward to you staying with us again. Happy Holidays to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    38
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
42
59
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel seems brandnew. My room was spacious. Spotless and clean. The decor is beautiful. Very great place for a long stay. Good breakfast included. Great laubdry facilities. The room looks like a luxury hotel. Bbq pit on the patio. Very great place. Spotless, clean, next to the I-95.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The suite was nicely decorated and very clean. The king bed was great. There is a Carrabba restaurant next to it and the free breakfast was ok. The bathroom was clean and the sink and shower are separated by a door. The TV remotes could have worked better and you cannot order a movie although HBO is available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this property the last week of September and the first couple of days in October due to a family emergency. Braden was working the front desk during our stay always asked how my family was doing and expressed sincer kindness for our loss of a family member. The breakfast staff also were very kind as to our loss. Just wanted to to say thank you all for making our stay very nice during a difficult time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I'm so grateful to find this property so late at night and at a reasonable price. If you're in the Port St. Lucie area, this is the place to stay. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and well appointed accommodations and free hot breakfast, parking and wifi. This is my second stay at a Residence Inn, and I think these properties offer the best overall value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

After discovering the Residence Inn brand, it is my 'go-to' choice for hotels when I travel. While they all are nice, there are differences from property to property. This inn, IMHO, was off the mark in several areas.

First, the design of the property is significantly different from other RIs -- it looks more like a standard 'box' hotel than a residence. This seemed to carry over to the room design. Everything seemed somewhat smaller. A two burner cook top. Limited utensils. You had to step out of the way of the bathroom door to close it.

It also carried over to the service. At breakfast, we were told we needed to use foam plates if we were taking them back to the room. The kitchen towel was gone from the kitchen after the first day, and upon asking for a replacement at the desk, we were given two wash cloths instead.

These are not large things to complain about, and do not merit a large deduction in rating. But, they do make a difference to the whole feel of the hotel. RIs are normally extremely welcoming, nice, friendly places. This one, not quite so much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable, with a full size fridge and microwave, and small cooktop. There is also a dishwasher and dishes, utensils, etc.

Breakfast is served everyday, and dinner is served several days a week. It's pretty basic stuff, but gets the job done, when you don't feel like getting back in the car.

The windows open, which I usually only see with a balcony or terrace, and it's a bonus to get fresh air, when the weather permits.

I will choose this hotel again, and suggest it to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie helps you feel connected with complimentary internet in our spacious suites which feature full kitchen and separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing. Nearby golf courses include PGA Village Golf, Legacy Golf & Tennis Club, Nicklaus Golf Club and Tesoro Golf Club. Take the family to a New York Mets game at Tradition Field. Enjoy shopping at Main St. Village and Vero Beach Outlet Mall. Start your day with complimentary hot breakfast buffet and end it with our complimentary Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.