We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Martin Job stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Dunnellon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Martin Job stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I travel a lot with my job & it makes it pleasurable when the staff goes over & beyond to make you feel at home. With this stay I felt as close to home as I possibly could outside of being at home. I would just like to name a few that I feel should be recognized as going over & beyond their call of duty & they are Natalia, Brayden, Kristen, Kim, the dinning staff...& several others. The rooms were kept very clean & I was always made to feel that if there was anything that I needed it that it was handled immediately. I would also Like to thank Paul for all his efforts & the pillows(No Feather). Thank you to everyone at your location. I was here for approximately 4 months & would definitely stay again, as well as pass the good words on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgilray, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Deanna, I am so happy that we made The Residence Inn feel like home for you while being away on work. Thank you so much for your review and I will share it with our staff and recognize those you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    30
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
29
56
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I couldn't find a nicer hotel in the area and I can believe that this place is the best of the lot, based on the reviews. It's utilitarian and performs up to expectations...

It's as clean as it could be, the desk staff were helpful, and the rooms are adequately furnished and well maintained.

If you're going to a nearby golf event or a Mets game or just getting off the highway, this is a good option. The coffee wasn't too good but there's a Starbucks nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgilray, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear L. Frank, Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and by reading your review, I am glad to notice that we exceeded your expectations. As you mentioned, we're very close to PGA Village and Tradition Field where the New York Mets play. Thank you so much for your review and I will share it with our staff. We will be looking forward to see you in Port St. Lucie on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is our second time staying at this hotel in Port St. Lucie and it is just as nice as our first visit. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We reserved several rooms and they managed to have them all ready a couple of hours before check-in.

Room Tip: Our room had a blocked view so I think any room ending in "20" 120, 220, 320, etc...) will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Super clean Hotel, friendly staff in nice location. Breakfast was sufficient and staff worked hard to keep up with the demand. Will definitely stay here again! There are plenty of restaurants, golf and Mets training in walking distance.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are super spacious and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Last weekend, we traveled to Port St. Lucie for my granddaughter's recital and our family recommended we sta at the Marriott Residence Inn. We absolutely loved it!!! This hotel is in an excellent location with plenty of restaurants, shopping and entertainment close by. From the time we walked through the front door of the Residence Inn until we checked out, the front desk and all staff was very accommodating. You didn't feel like you walked into a hotel, but you got the feeling like you knew everyone there. Our room was spectacular! Extraordinary decor', super comfortable bed and furnishings, lots of closet and storage space, and very modern fixtures with all of the extras. I was amazed to see the kitchen, stainless steel refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, granite countertops, beautiful wood cabinets with frosted glass fronts, brushed nickle handles, etc., etc. The kitchen had a fabulous breakfast and the layout of the dining room was perfect. This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in and has pristine grounds. I said to my friend, "I could live here." Thank you to the Residence Inn for providing an affordable, upscale hotel with all the comforts of home, and for hiring such professional and personable staff! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room at the Residence Inn Port St. Lucie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgilray, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your very detailed review of the Residence Inn Marriott Port St. Lucie. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and will be a future guest of ours. That speaks volumes about our hotel. Thank you again for your comments. They're very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KISSIMMEE
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

So impressed. Great staff. Lucas, at Front desk, was the best. We will visit this Paradise again. This a a Paradise located in Port St Lucie. We will visit again. Fantastic room. It was our 28th anniversary with my wife and she said that was her best present!!

Jordi Frias
Kissimmee, Fl

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for one night at Residence Inn Port St Lucie while travelling down to the Keys from Gainesville. The room we had was big and clean. The check-in staff was friendly and the price for the night was reasonable. however I thought the breakfast service was average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie
Address: 1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie helps you feel connected with complimentary internet in our spacious suites which feature full kitchen and separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing. Nearby golf courses include PGA Village Golf, Legacy Golf & Tennis Club, Nicklaus Golf Club and Tesoro Golf Club. Take the family to a New York Mets game at Tradition Field. Enjoy shopping at Main St. Village and Vero Beach Outlet Mall. Start your day with complimentary hot breakfast buffet and end it with our complimentary Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.