We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in great location for golf, Mets spring training!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel in great location for golf, Mets spring training!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Super clean Hotel, friendly staff in nice location. Breakfast was sufficient and staff worked hard to keep up with the demand. Will definitely stay here again! There are plenty of restaurants, golf and Mets training in walking distance.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are super spacious and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    35
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
34
59
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Last weekend, we traveled to Port St. Lucie for my granddaughter's recital and our family recommended we sta at the Marriott Residence Inn. We absolutely loved it!!! This hotel is in an excellent location with plenty of restaurants, shopping and entertainment close by. From the time we walked through the front door of the Residence Inn until we checked out, the front desk and all staff was very accommodating. You didn't feel like you walked into a hotel, but you got the feeling like you knew everyone there. Our room was spectacular! Extraordinary decor', super comfortable bed and furnishings, lots of closet and storage space, and very modern fixtures with all of the extras. I was amazed to see the kitchen, stainless steel refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, granite countertops, beautiful wood cabinets with frosted glass fronts, brushed nickle handles, etc., etc. The kitchen had a fabulous breakfast and the layout of the dining room was perfect. This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in and has pristine grounds. I said to my friend, "I could live here." Thank you to the Residence Inn for providing an affordable, upscale hotel with all the comforts of home, and for hiring such professional and personable staff! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room at the Residence Inn Port St. Lucie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgilray, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your very detailed review of the Residence Inn Marriott Port St. Lucie. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and will be a future guest of ours. That speaks volumes about our hotel. Thank you again for your comments. They're very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KISSIMMEE
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

So impressed. Great staff. Lucas, at Front desk, was the best. We will visit this Paradise again. This a a Paradise located in Port St Lucie. We will visit again. Fantastic room. It was our 28th anniversary with my wife and she said that was her best present!!

Jordi Frias
Kissimmee, Fl

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for one night at Residence Inn Port St Lucie while travelling down to the Keys from Gainesville. The room we had was big and clean. The check-in staff was friendly and the price for the night was reasonable. however I thought the breakfast service was average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast each morning - eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and an assortment of drinks. Plus dinner Monday- Thursday is included.

Ask for special rates and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was impressed with the efficient use space in the room. Our small suite was decorated beautifully and perfectly suited our needs. It was very comfortable, modern, very clean, and provided all the necessary amenities. The large TV swiveled, and could either be viewed from the living room or from the bed. The hotel even provided popcorn for use in the microwave!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We all know that properties within a "brand" can differ dramatically and it is all too rare an occasion on which we find a hotel taht lives up to (and exceeds) the true essence and epitome of the advertised product. Residence Inn Port St Lucie is just that. Outstanding staff, updated (and clean) decor, excellent rooms and hotel amenities, and great location for the PGA courses. A simple but complete recipe for an outstanding hotel experience.

I have never met a more welcoming (and sincere) front desk staff - and if you decide to visit the hotel, you should hope to be greeted by Andre and Lucas, two employees who so far exceeded what you would expect of desk staff that you wouldn't believe it. As far as we are concerned they are two of Marriott's most valuable ambassadors and it is a shame that they can't be cloned in every Marriott!

The rooms are of excellent standard, the morning breakfast was better than many, and the location was perfect for easy access from I95 and to the PGA village which was the reason for our stay.

Ladies and gents, I'd go out of my way to stay at this Residence Inn again. Simply put, it's one of the best!

Room Tip: Corner Suites are a great choice at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgilray, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. I really like the Crown Jewel reference. I'll be sure to pass this on to Andre & Lucas on the wonderful service they provided. Those two along with the rest of my staff really care about our guests and making sure their stay is a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie helps you feel connected with complimentary internet in our spacious suites which feature full kitchen and separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing. Nearby golf courses include PGA Village Golf, Legacy Golf & Tennis Club, Nicklaus Golf Club and Tesoro Golf Club. Take the family to a New York Mets game at Tradition Field. Enjoy shopping at Main St. Village and Vero Beach Outlet Mall. Start your day with complimentary hot breakfast buffet and end it with our complimentary Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.