We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Fisherville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We enjoyed everything about this hotel. The staff were very friendly and always had a smile. They never seemed to be bothered for anything anyone asked at breakfast or at the manager's reception four nights a week. The receptions were very nice, tasty and a huge help in a strange city where you aren't sure where to eat a light meal. The room was spacious and clean. The internet fast and efficient. Our week long stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgilray, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Port St. Lucie. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. Our staff here is award winning and strives to provide excellent service to our guests. Thank you again for your review, it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    39
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
62
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a very nice Residence Inn with convenient access to numerous local restaurants. A friendly and competent staff greeted me upon arrival. Check-in was pleasant and easy! My room was large and comfortable. I attended the Manager's Reception which was enjoyable! Good food and plenty of options to drink. My only complaint would be that the wireless internet signal was dropped a couple of times.

I travel between Jacksonville and Fort Lauderdale several times per year by car. Looks like I found a convenient and economical stopover for the trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Wonderful stay at the Residence Inn PSL!

I always trust Marriott brands and rarely ever am I disappointed. The one bedroom is huge and is essentially a small apartment. Front desk was super friendly, thank you. As others have said, location is great, right off 95. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area for short or long stays (which is the intent of this hotel brand).

I did not get to try out the breakfast buffet, but it looked just fine (Bob Evans is next door).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Pros:

- Located next to highway 95
- Located next to many restaurants and Wal-Mart Supercenter (not within walking distance however)
- New hotel, clean and with all the amenities needed
- Rooms are spacious, clean and got everything we needed
- Free Wi-Fi
- Free breakfast was perfect

Cons:

- the Air Conditioning fan was aiming directly on the bed in our room and my wife got a cold because of this.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband attended the 4 day USGA Golf rules class and we booked this hotel not knowing how it would be. It was perfect, they put us in an end room on the 6th floor - very quiet. Room was huge, bedroom, bath and living room/kitchen combination - 2 tv's. We actually bought food to cook, so saved a ton of money not going out to eat each nite. They have a very nice breakfast included in the nightly stay which we loved. Will definately book this spot for the next class he takes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I booked hotel through Priceline when we needed a place to stay just one night while traveling. We got the room at a great price and can't say enough about this 'suite' hotel. The room(s) were spacious, very clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. Breakfast buffet provided a good variety of foods and was well staffed. We especially enjoyed being able to walk to Carrabba's for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I just spent 2 months at this wonderful hotel! Responding to a family need, we were ensconced in a comfortable, stylish and efficient 1 bedroom suite for the duration of our stay. While the hotel in and of itself was great, it is the quality of the staff that made all the difference for us. From the minute we were welcomed by Stephanie at the front desk to the moment we hugged Tracy and Cindy from the dining room goodbye, we felt like family. We were not there under the best of circumstances and we are most grateful to have been made to feel so welcome. Every staff person we met, regardless of position, had a smile and a hello. Thanks to you all.

On a practical note, this is a very well situated property. There are multiple dining and shopping venues, even within walking distance. Very easy access to interstate.

Room Tip: Because our room faced I-95 it was loud at night with the windows open. There were some great breeze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#6 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie helps you feel connected with complimentary internet in our spacious suites which feature full kitchen and separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing. Nearby golf courses include PGA Village Golf, Legacy Golf & Tennis Club, Nicklaus Golf Club and Tesoro Golf Club. Take the family to a New York Mets game at Tradition Field. Enjoy shopping at Main St. Village and Vero Beach Outlet Mall. Start your day with complimentary hot breakfast buffet and end it with our complimentary Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.