We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mainstay Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mainstay Suites to your Saves list
Mainstay Suites
3951 East Hwy 98, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Port Saint Joe
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel pretty much sit in the middle of nowhere but even that doesn't take away from how great it is. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are spacious and comes with an actual sitting area separate from the bedroom. It's just like a many apartment with all the necessities such as a many fridge & sink complete with dishes.

Visited: June 1, 2013

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    41
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
52
39
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very nice clean hotel.We had reserved a suite with two bedrooms online but due to a glitch with the site it was already rented so they gave us two seperate rooms at no extra charge,appoligized for the problem, they could not have been nicer.Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Great service at the front desk. I was pleased with the overall condition and cleanliness if the hotel. I was in town for business this time so beach front/view wasn't important to me. The rooms have a small kitchen for extended stays. Beds were comfortable and shower felt great at the end of the day. When I return for business I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I really wish we could have stayed longer at this location. The room was great. The kitchen area is a plus. Everything we needed was there. We both have hospitality experience so we tend to be a little critical, but this was very clean and well maintained. I can't comment on the breakfast, because we slept right through it! The staff was helpful answering all of our questions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Every time I travel to the Port St. Joe area I stay here. Never disappointed with anything at this Hotel. The rooms are always fresh and clean and the kitchen area is a plus. The breakfast is just enough and the staff is always gracious.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Its a clean, modern interior corridor motel as you would expect from Mainstay Suites but it has issues. The TV is an old tube type television with 12 channel, basic cable. That sucks. Then the internet starts dropping in and out with DNS issues. If you know the workaround, you get internet, if not, you don't. Its a pretty average mid level chain motel. However, I gave the lower rating for this reason. Our door lock failed when we got back from dinner. No lights at all, no red light, no green light. I suspect the batteries in the lock are dead. So the desk clerk got a regular key and opened the door. Then she gave me the key, remarking that it was the only one on the property. I can go to town and have a copy made that will allow me to enter this room anytime i want. That is not acceptable unless they are going to re-key the door lock, and that's unlikely. But, this is the only chain motel, meaning fairly predictable quality assurance controls, in Port St. Joe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Family, including us, stayed at the Mainstay in Port St.Joe for a gathering to celebrate my father-in-law's 80th Birthday. The hotel was comfy and cozy and the staff outstanding. The desk woman even went out of her way to find us a dog sitter so we could have a nice lunch in a nice restaurant! They really seemed to care that we have the best time possible. Everyone, including the maid was friendly and welcoming. The room was perfectly clean and our suite had a kitchen, living room set up that allowed us to enetertain, as well. We loved being here.

Room Tip: We had a nice room w/kitchen, living room and 2 TVS..reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mainstay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainstay Suites

Address: 3951 East Hwy 98, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Port Saint Joe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Port Saint Joe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mainstay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Hotel Port Saint Joe
Mainstay Port Saint Joe
Mainstay Suites Port Saint Joe
Port Saint Joe Mainstay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mainstay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.