We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Pass Raw Bar

Indian Pass Raw Bar
Rte. 30 B, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456
850/227-1670
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Watkinsville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW via mobile

This is a great place for fresh oysters and shrimp. The menu is limited and the service is casual, but it is just what you need after a day at the beach! The vibe is friendly and relaxed. Pour your own draft beer or grab a drink from the cooler. Keep track of what you drink and let your waitress know when you check out. Oysters are shucked on the spot and served to you on a cafeteria tray. The box of saltines is on the table. After dinner you can sit out front and drink a beer while listening to a local band. Laid back, tasty and inexpensive. We will go back.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    131
    35
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hogansville, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“As great as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

These folks know their way around serving oysters in about as many ways that matter. . And the customer "loyalty" system is refreshing. Great place, neat history. Support local business!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
1 review
“Down Home, Rustic Dining Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

The most delicious fresh Oysters, shrimp and barbecue you could eat. I loved the atmosphere!! Outside , live band, very casual sitting. We had more fun the last night of our visit. If I lived there, I would be a Big Jim's every night. You feel right at home.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unique Florida Venue, Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This is a uniquely rural Florida small, rustic, and casual diner. The diner gave an old grocery - gas station a second life delivering terrific raw and steamed seafood, variety of beers, plus local music entertainment. Best value in the area for fresh steamed seafood. The perfect place to go after a day on the water. Due to popularity allow plenty of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Oysters, oysters, oysters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Went on a Friday around noon and there was a 45 minute wait for a table. We sat at the bar where the shucker was stationed. That was the right choice...his name was Brian and he was a fun and talkative guy. I have had oysters before but never raw.. I had them here and am glad that I did....they were fantastic! I would highly recommend this great place.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Pass Raw Bar also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Indian Pass Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Pass Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.