We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure what all the hype is about.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Pass Raw Bar

Indian Pass Raw Bar
Rte. 30 B, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456
850/227-1670
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Elyria, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not sure what all the hype is about.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had 11 people with us and had heard a lot of comments about eating here so we decided to check it out. We waited about an hour for a table and were attacked by mosquitoes the whole time we waited. The waitress and the staff were nice and friendly but we felt the food was average and over priced nothing spectacular. I had expected more from this restaurant and food and was disappointed and doubt I will ever go back.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    109
    30
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WNY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Some of the best seafood I have ever eaten. Don't judge based on appearances. The establishment is bare bones but the food is amazing and an excellent value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Local Oysters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Help yourself type of local hangout. Don't be in a rush for service...you will be disappointed. It's a small place so you may share a table with another family. Food is great & entertainment on weekends is a plus.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We always eat here when we visit Port Saint Joe area or Mexico Beach. The oysters are so good and we always meet interesting people here. They usually have music on the porch and friendly service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“fun but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Food and atmosphere were great- definitely a locals place. You get your own drinks out of the cooler on the honor system. It gets very crowded (and loud) after 6pm but the porch is a fun place to hang out, have a drink and people watch. Food is a little pricey but delicious.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Pass Raw Bar also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Indian Pass Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Pass Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.