We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mirage!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Pass Raw Bar

Indian Pass Raw Bar
Rte. 30 B, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456
850/227-1670
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Pisa
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Mirage!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Following guide suggestion I wander to this Oyster bar in the middle of nowhere! And I taste better (and cheaper, 8$ for a dozen) oyster in my life. Staff is very kind and amusing. It was a mirage through our trip on the road to South of Florida. Near toilets you can find a big map of the world - or similar, I don't remember very well, after three dozen of oyster and three beers ;) - where leave a message. Wonderful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    131
    35
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh Raw Oysters!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A very casual local spot, but awesome raw oysters fresh from the bay! A MUST if you are traveling through the Forgotten Coast area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Casual atmosphere - excellent fresh fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very relaxed with weekend live music. Menu limited but quality and freshness of shrimp and oysters is outstanding. We wanted to eat there every nite!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A Vacation Must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you're looking for fine dining - go some where else. If you're looking for quiet tables, place settings, elaborate side dishes and the like you have come to the wrong place. If you're interested in an authentic dining experience then a visit here is a must.

The furniture is plastic. The restaurant is loud. The menu is simple. But the atmosphere and the seafood are simply incredible. You can sit outside and wait for your table - often times someone is playing some kind of music - and grab yourself a beer. Seriously, you help yourself to the coolers and tap. Once seated, there's no pretense about what you're going to get - steamed shrimp is simply that: no baked potato sides or house salads here.

My friend loved the oysters. My kids love the massive serving of crab legs. I go for the steamed shrimp and Red Stripe(s). It's all good, and it's all reasonable.

For us, a vacation to the Forgotten Coast isn't complete without at least one meal at the Raw Bar.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Don't pass the Indian Pass Raw Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We'd heard good things about this bar come diner but walked down with a bit of trepidation. We shouldn't have worried as the place was relaxed and friendly. Yes the food comes when it's ready, and you help yourself to beer, but the atmosphere is great and the food immensely good value for money. We ordered the crab legs (some twenty five legs/claws in total) and a dozen baked oysters. Both were fresh hot and delicious. It all came to $50 including the six beers we bought between us. Strongly recommend. We're heading back again for seconds tonight along with the highly rated Key Lime Pie!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Pass Raw Bar also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Indian Pass Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Pass Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.