We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sister's Restaurant

Sister's Restaurant
236 Reid Ave, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456
(850) 229-9151
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Canton, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

On vacation at St. Joe Beach, and wondered into town with my husband. Decided to try Sister's as we were looking for a quick bite to eat. Sat ourselves, and both had the lunch chicken salad club sandwiches, I had potato salad as side, he had cold slaw. One word: YUM. My sandwich was just what I was looking for, toasted perfectly on a warm croissant. The potato salad tasted like what my momma makes, no lie! We both enjoyed our lunch, and whenever we go back to the beach house, we'll be back to eat for sure. Sweet tea's were just right with a side of lemon. Loved it all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Local Dining for Local Diners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Sisters lunches have been a favorite of locals for many years. Their home cooked lunch special is always a popular favorite.. The menu is varied with sandwiches and salads. They have a steak fry on Friday nights that is a bargain. The banana pudding, when they have it is so yummy. They serve (not advertised) breakfast on weekdays just until 9. We sure wish they would be open on Sat and Sun. Service is laid back and casual. Sisters gives you a southern down home feel. Try it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The food was good and the people were super friendly...Loved the tuna melt! Was an unexpected surprise in an otherwise nothing town.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good, not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Iced tea was good. Lima beans and green beans were good. Mashed potatoes w/ gravy was just OK. The cornbread and the chicken salad were SWEET(yuk), not savory. Do not care for sweet cornbread or chicken salad, so would never order these again. Good enough meal, but would not go out of way to eat here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nothing Great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

They were out of their Special. Ordered sandwich, just packaged meat on day old grocery store bread. Slaw was awful, had pickles. Restroom not in working order. Friendly service. Will not go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sister's Restaurant also viewed

Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sister's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sister's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.