We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Port Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Saint Joe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Port Inn
Save
You added Port Inn to your Saves list
501 Monument Avenue, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Saint Joe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great service and stay at the Port Inn. Exceptional service was provided by Lacey (Dinner), Debbie (Breakfast), and Matt (Dinner). My stay at the hotel was spectacular, I felt very rested from my stay and will be returning back next time I'm in town.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    27
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
63
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had never been to Port St. Joe before and my daughter was searching for a place for us to go for Spring Break (that was not the busy, college-student type of location!). The website for Port Inn caught my attention, and after I made a quick phone call to confirm this was not a college student location - I was sold with the person who spoke to me on the phone. From that first contact, we had an amazing experience here. It turned out to be St. Patrick's Day when we stayed and the Thirsty Goat was a hit! Great entertainment for a small venue! Hot breakfast was a hit each morning, and the staff was always pleasant and helpful. We were so amazed that the location was within two blocks of the waterfront, with a park directly across the street! The downtown is very cute, several cute shops. There are beautiful beaches within minutes of your stay. We just absolutely loved this stay and the property. We'd recommend to anyone and will plan to return!

Room Tip: Only first floor rooms have a balacony area directly from our room; I would have preferred that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were exploring the panhandle and when we passed a large chain motel heading west, we both said NO.... On to Port Saint Joe and the Port Inn. We like to find a place to spend the night and explore without getting into the car again and this truly fit the bill. Our room was ground floor with French doors leading to a private patio. The bay walk across the street was perfect for stretching your legs with a walk along the bay during sunset to the Sunset Coastal Grill for the best meal of our 2 weeks in Florida. We would have stayed longer but the weather turned on us and we headed south. Don't miss the chance to spend some time here..... Thanks too to Connie. She chased us to the parking lot when she found a room for us after we were told they were full.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations. Connie is a wonderful host and I am so glad that she was able to help you. Please come back again when you can stay longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

From the room at the main inn to the outdoor dining available the location is great, directly across the bay. One of the first thing you will notice is the personable attention received on check in from "Connie" and she also has a very good memory and will go out of her way to ensure you are happy. Wish we could have spent more time here but was here visiting family in the area. The bed was quite comfortable and the check in/out was quite simple. Would definitely stay here again whether it be for visiting family or vacation. The next best thing was the wonderful breakfast that was cooked to order in the morning by a extraordinary cook. Don't miss the onsite Thirsty Goat for dinner, best we could find in St Joe...The Chef even came out to ensure our food was cooked to our liking wish that would happen everywhere you go.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms in the main inn were quite comfortable but they do have cabins for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope that you come back and spend more time with us at the Port Inn and Thirsty Goat. We are very blessed to have Connie and all of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The main reason we stopped in Port St. Joe, unlike alot of Florida, this county has dog friendly beaches!
We enjoyed our 3 nights in the cottages. New buildings, rooms & decor bright & airy, lovely linens.
Nice breakfast served in the Thirsty Goat for small additional charge, a short walk from the cottages. Walking distance to Main St.,restaurants on the water & parks. Only suggestion we have for the cottages, a glass or screen door on the front door would be nice way to make the front porch more user friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for visiting the Port Inn and Cottages. We are very proud of our hotel and cottages and are happy to be adding four more cottages this summer. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our stay at the Port Inn was perfect for a short weekend trip. Upon arrival Connie was on duty. She happen to be the same person I spoke with when I needed to upgrade my room. She not only remembered who I was but was so helpful and personable. I can't remember the last time a Hotel Attendant has been so personable. She made us feel welcomed and that if we had any questions we could ask! The Thirsty Goat breakfast staff was pleasant and the food was good. I will definitely stay again. Thank you Connie for excellent customer service!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very lucky to have Connie and are so glad that she helped you with your needs. Please come back and visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson,SC
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We once again enjoyed staying here yesterday. The staff is always so nice, it is so clean, and has a wonderful location. The price is very good and it is just a perfect place to stay. We plan to stay in the cottages next time we come in the summer. We also love the Thirsty Goat Restaurant which is also on the premises. The bikes are also fun to ride, enjoy your stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear about your great experience. We look forward to your return visit.
Thank you! Lynn Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Inn

Address: 501 Monument Avenue, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Port Saint Joe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port Saint Joe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Inn is a recently-restored 22-room hotel located in the small coastal town of Port St. Joe on Florida's quiet Gulf Coast, less than twenty minutes from Apalachicola and Mexico Beach. The Inn sits just across the street from St. Joseph Bay and Frank Pate Park with public boat launching facilities, and just three blocks from a new, state-of-the-art marina offering fishing charters and waterfront dining. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Port Hotel Port Saint Joe
Port St Joe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.